Year	Awards, Prizes, and Honors
1967	Woodrow Wilson Fellowship
2002	George Pólya Prize, SIAM (shared with Harold Widom)
2003	Distinguished Professor of Mathematics
2006	Fellow, American Academy of Arts and Sciences
2007	Norbert Wiener Prize in Applied Mathematics
	(shared with Harold Widom)
2008	Aisenstadt Chair, CRM, Université de Montréal
2011	Fellow, SIAM
2013	Fellow, AMS
2020	Leroy P. Steele Prize for Seminal Contribution to Research
	in Analysis/Probability Theory (shared with Harold Widom)

AMS=American Mathematical Society

CRM=Centre de Recherches Mathématiques

SIAM=Society of Industrial and Applied Mathematics