UC Davis Mathematics

Regular Faculty

Javier Arsuaga
Mathematical Molecular Biology and Genetics
Office: MSB 2115
Phone: 530-754-0308
Email: jarsuaga@math.ucdavis.edu
Eric Babson
Algebraic and topological combinatorics
Office: MSB 2109
Phone: 530-754-0306
Email: babson@math.ucdavis.edu

Courses: 108, 127A
Office Hours: TR 11 (127A), T 12 (108)

Zhaojun Bai
Scientific computing
Office: Kemper 3005
Phone: 530-752-4874
Email: bai@math.ucdavis.edu
Craig John Benham
Biomathematical sciences
Office: MSB 2144
Phone: 530-754-0386
Email: benham@math.ucdavis.edu
Joseph Biello
Applied Math, Atmospheric Sciences
Office: MSB 3150
Phone: 530-754-0487
Email: biello@math.ucdavis.edu
James Bremer
Numerical Analysis and Scientific Computing
Office: MSB 2230
Phone: 530-754-6887
Email: bremer@math.ucdavis.edu

Courses: MAT145
Office Hours: MWF 2:30 - 3:30 PM via Zoom

Erik L Carlsson
Representation theory, algebraic geometry, combinatorics
Office: MSB 2101
Phone: 530-754-0274
Email: ecarlsson@math.ucdavis.edu
Roger Casals
Contact and Symplectic Topology
Office: MSB 3214
Email: casals@math.ucdavis.edu
Rishidev Chaudhuri
Neural Computation and Neuroscience
Office: MSB 2148
Email: rchaudhuri@math.ucdavis.edu
Jesus De Loera
Discrete & computational mathematics
Office: MSB 3228
Phone: 530-754-0502
Email: deloera@math.ucdavis.edu
Tudor Dimofte
Structures in Quantum Field Theory
Office: MSB 3133
Phone: 530-754-0468
Email: tudor@math.ucdavis.edu

Courses: MAT 127A
Office Hours: Th 3-4p

Albert Fannjiang
Applied mathematics
Office: MSB 3226
Phone: 530-754-0499
Email: fannjiang@math.ucdavis.edu
Martin Fraas
Office: MSB 3105
Email: fraas@math.ucdavis.edu
Roland W Freund
Scientific computing
Office: MSB 2140
Phone: 530-752-1660
Email: freund@math.ucdavis.edu
Elena Fuchs
Geometric group theory and number theory
Office: MSB 3109
Phone: 530-754-0393
Email: efuchs@math.ucdavis.edu
Eugene Gorskiy
Algebraic Geometry, Representation Theory
Office: MSB 2113
Phone: 530-754-0307
Email: egorskiy@math.ucdavis.edu

Courses: MAT 150A
Office Hours: MWF 3-4pm

Janko Gravner
Probability
Office: MSB 3210
Phone: 530-752-0825
Email: gravner@math.ucdavis.edu
Niels Gronbech-Jensen
Applied Mathematics
Office: MSB 3212
Phone: 530-752-5335
Email: ngjensen@math.ucdavis.edu

Courses: MAT128C
Office Hours: MWF: 1:00pm-2:00pm

Robert Guy
Mathematical Biology
Office: MSB 2136
Phone: 530-754-9201
Email: guy@math.ucdavis.edu
Joel Hass
Geometry and topology
Office: MSB 2222
Phone: 530-754-0236
Email: hass@math.ucdavis.edu
John Hunter
Applied mathematics
Office: MSB 3230
Phone: 530-754-0503
Email: hunter@math.ucdavis.edu
Adam J. Jacob
Office: MSB 2111
Phone: 530-754-8158
Email: ajacob@math.ucdavis.edu
Michael Kapovich
Hyperbolic geometry, geometric topology, geometric group theory
Office: MSB 3147
Phone: 530-754-0224
Email: kapovich@math.ucdavis.edu

Courses: MAT 280
Office Hours: Monday, 11:00-11:50 AM.

Matthias Koeppe
Discrete Optimization
Office: MSB 3143
Phone: 530-754-0479
Email: mkoeppe@math.ucdavis.edu
Greg Kuperberg
Topology and combinatorics
Office: MSB 2216
Email: greg@math.ucdavis.edu

Courses: MAT 127C
Office Hours: MWF 2pm-2:30pm

Timothy Lewis
Mathematical physiology, neuroscience
Office: MSB 2146
Phone: 530-754-0385
Email: tjlewis@math.ucdavis.edu
Fu Liu
Enumerative and Algebraic Combinatorics
Office: MSB 3220
Phone: 530-754-0496
Email: fuliu@math.ucdavis.edu
Kevin Luli
Analysis
Office: MSB 3136
Phone: 530-754-0472
Email: kluli@math.ucdavis.edu
Martin Thanh Luu
Office: MSB 3238
Phone: 530-754-0505
Email: mluu@math.ucdavis.edu
Shiqian Ma
Optimization
Office: MSB 3141
Phone: 530-754-0476
Email: sqma@math.ucdavis.edu

Courses: MAT-160

Ben Morris
Probability theory, stochastic processes
Office: MSB 2105
Phone: 530-754-0286
Email: morris@math.ucdavis.edu
Motohico Mulase
Complex geometry
Office: MSB 3103
Phone: 530-754-0390
Email: mulase@math.ucdavis.edu
Bruno Nachtergaele
Mathematical physics
Office: MSB 3142
Phone: 530-754-0478
Email: bxn@math.ucdavis.edu

Courses: MAT266
Office Hours: online and by appointment

Elbridge Gerry Puckett
Scientific computation
Office: MSB 3107
Phone: 530-754-0392
Email: egp@math.ucdavis.edu

Courses: MAT 22A M W F 12:10 - 1:00 ONLINE
Office Hours: T TH 3:30 - 4:30 PM ONLINE

Luis Rademacher
Machine Learning, Data, Convex Geometry
Office: MSB 2228
Phone: 530-754-0209
Email: lrademac@math.ucdavis.edu

Courses: MAT 17 C
Office Hours: M 3:20-4:20pm W 3:20-4pm, online only

Dan Romik
Number theory, combinatorics, probability theory, experimental mathematics
Office: MSB 2218
Email: romik@math.ucdavis.edu

Courses: MAT 135A
Office Hours: W 10:30-11:30

Naoki Saito
Applied & Computational Harmonic Analysis
Office: MSB 2142
Phone: 530-754-2121
Email: saito@math.ucdavis.edu
Anne Schilling
Combinatorics, representation theory, mathematical physics, probability
Office: MSB 3222
Phone: 530-754-0497
Email: anne@math.ucdavis.edu
Jennifer Schultens
Topology, Knot Theory
Office: MSB 3145
Phone: 530-754-0267
Email: jcs@math.ucdavis.edu

Courses: MAT 141, Reading groups
Office Hours: R 1-2:30

Steve Shkoller
Partial differential equations
Office: MSB 3101
Phone: 530-754-0389
Email: shkoller@math.ucdavis.edu
Alexander Soshnikov
Probability and mathematical physics
Office: MSB 3140
Phone: 530-754-0475
Email: soshniko@math.ucdavis.edu

Courses: MAT 235C
Office Hours: F 2:10-4:00 pm plus by appointment

Laura Starkston
Topology
Office: MSB 2238
Email: lstarkston@math.ucdavis.edu
Thomas Strohmer
Mathematics of Data Science
Office: MSB 3144
Phone: 530-752-1071
Email: strohmer@math.ucdavis.edu

Courses: MAT 21B
Office Hours: MW 3:00pm-4:00pm

(John) Blake Temple
General relativity and shock waves
Office: MSB 3148
Phone: 530-752-2214
Email: temple@math.ucdavis.edu
Becca Thomases
Applied Mathematics/Fluid Dynamics
Office: MSB 2138
Phone: 530-754-0491
Email: thomases@math.ucdavis.edu
Abigail Thompson
Topology
Office: MSB 2220
Phone: 530-754-0242
Email: thompson@math.ucdavis.edu

Courses: 216
Office Hours: Wednesday 2:00-4:00

Craig A. Tracy
Mathematical physics
Office: MSB 3146
Phone: 530-754-0481
Email: tracy@math.ucdavis.edu
Monica Vazirani
Representation theory, combinatorics
Office: MSB 3224
Phone: 530-754-0498
Email: vazirani@math.ucdavis.edu
Mariel Vazquez
Mathematical Biology, DNA Topology
Office: MSB 2150
Phone: 530-754-0383
Email: mariel@math.ucdavis.edu
Andrew K. Waldron
Mathematical physics
Office: MSB 3138
Phone: 530-754-0473
Email: wally@math.ucdavis.edu
Qinglan Xia
Analysis and geometry
Office: MSB 3216
Phone: 530-754-0493
Email: qlxia@math.ucdavis.edu

Krener Assistant Professors

Lecturers

Emeriti