Regular Faculty

Javier Arsuaga
Mathematical Molecular Biology and Genetics
Office: MSB 2115
Phone: 601-4444 x4015
Email: jarsuaga@math.ucdavis.edu
Eric Babson
Algebraic and topological combinatorics
Office: MSB 2109
Phone: 601-4444 x4017
Email: babson@math.ucdavis.edu
Zhaojun Bai
Scientific computing
Office: Kemper 3005
Phone: 752-4874
Email: bai@math.ucdavis.edu
Craig John Benham
Biomathematical sciences
Office: MSB 2144
Phone: 554-9137
Email: benham@math.ucdavis.edu
Joseph Biello
Applied Math, Atmospheric Sciences
Office: MSB 3150
Phone: 554-1209
Email: biello@math.ucdavis.edu
James Bremer
Harmonic Analysis
Office: MSB 2230
Phone: 4-6887
Email: bremer@math.ucdavis.edu
Erik L Carlsson
Office: MSB 2101
Email: ecarlsson@math.ucdavis.edu

Courses: MAT 146
Office Hours: W 5-6p, Th 3-5pm

Angela Cheer
Scientific computation
Office: MSB 2138
Email: cheer@math.ucdavis.edu
Jesus De Loera
Discrete & computational mathematics
Office: MSB 3228
Phone: 554-9702
Email: deloera@math.ucdavis.edu

Courses: MAT 189, MAT 17C
Office Hours: 17C: Monday + Wednesday (1:30-2:30) or by appointment. 189: Wednesday 4-5pm or by appointment

Tudor Dimofte
Office: MSB 3133
Email: tudor@math.ucdavis.edu
Albert Fannjiang
Applied mathematics
Office: MSB 3226
Email: fannjiang@math.ucdavis.edu
Roland W Freund
Scientific computing
Office: MSB 2140
Phone: 752-1660
Email: freund@math.ucdavis.edu
Elena Fuchs
Office: MSB 3109
Phone: 601-4444 x2005
Email: efuchs@math.ucdavis.edu
Evgeny Gorskiy
Algebraic Geometry, Representation Theory
Office: MSB 2113
Email: egorskiy@math.ucdavis.edu

Courses: MAT 21A, MAT 150C
Office Hours: MWF 2-3pm

Janko Gravner
Probability
Office: MSB 3210
Phone: 752-0825
Email: gravner@math.ucdavis.edu
Niels Gronbech-Jensen
Applied Mathematics
Office: MSB 3212
Phone: 2-5335
Email: ngjensen@math.ucdavis.edu
Robert Guy
Mathematical Biology
Office: MSB 2136
Phone: 4-9201
Email: guy@math.ucdavis.edu
Joel Hass
Geometry and topology
Office: MSB 2222
Phone: 601-4444 x4003
Email: hass@math.ucdavis.edu
John Hunter
Applied mathematics
Office: MSB 3230
Phone: 601-4444 x4016
Email: hunter@math.ucdavis.edu
Adam J. Jacob
Office: MSB 2111
Email: ajacob@math.ucdavis.edu
Michael Kapovich
Complex & hyperbolic manifolds, topology
Office: MSB 2224
Phone: 554-2752
Email: kapovich@math.ucdavis.edu
Matthias Koeppe
Discrete Optimization
Office: MSB 3143
Phone: 554-2817
Email: mkoeppe@math.ucdavis.edu
Greg Kuperberg
Topology and combinatorics
Office: MSB 2216
Email: greg@math.ucdavis.edu
Timothy Lewis
Mathematical physiology, neuroscience
Office: MSB 2146
Phone: 601-4444 x4006
Email: tjlewis@math.ucdavis.edu
Fu Liu
Enumerative and Algebraic Combinatorics
Office: MSB 3220
Phone: 601-4444 x4018
Email: fuliu@math.ucdavis.edu
Kevin Luli
Analysis
Office: MSB 3136
Phone: 601-4444 x4005
Email: kluli@math.ucdavis.edu
Martin Thanh Luu
Office: MSB 3238
Email: mluu@math.ucdavis.edu
Ben Morris
Probability theory, stochastic processes
Office: MSB 2105
Phone: 601-4444 x4009
Email: morris@math.ucdavis.edu
Motohico Mulase
Complex geometry
Office: MSB 3103
Email: mulase@math.ucdavis.edu

Courses: MAT 21C, MAT 205B
Office Hours: F 4-7p

Bruno Nachtergaele
Mathematical physics
Office: MSB 3142
Phone: 601-4444 x4011
Email: bxn@math.ucdavis.edu
Brian Osserman
Algebraic Geometry
Office: MSB 3218
Phone: 341-3624
Email: osserman@math.ucdavis.edu
Elbridge Gerry Puckett
Scientific computation
Office: MSB 3107
Phone: 601-4444 x4008
Email: egp@math.ucdavis.edu
Luis Rademacher
Office: MSB 2228
Email: lrademac@math.ucdavis.edu
Dan Romik
Probability theory, combinatorics
Office: MSB 2218
Phone: (530) 754-8092
Email: romik@math.ucdavis.edu
Naoki Saito
Computational mathematics
Office: MSB 2142
Phone: 754-2121
Email: saito@math.ucdavis.edu

Courses: MAT 21C; MAT 167
Office Hours: MW 12:20-12:50p, 2:10-2:40p (21C); MW 4:10-5:30p (167)

Anne Schilling
Combinatorics and representation theory
Office: MSB 3222
Phone: 554-2326
Email: anne@math.ucdavis.edu
Jennifer Schultens
Topology, Knot Theory
Office: MSB 2103
Phone: 554-1381
Email: jcs@math.ucdavis.edu
Albert Schwarz
Mathematical physics and topology
Office: MSB 3105
Phone: 554-2815
Email: schwarz@math.ucdavis.edu
Steve Shkoller
Partial differential equations
Office: MSB 3101
Phone: 554-2632
Email: shkoller@math.ucdavis.edu
Alexander Soshnikov
Probability and mathematical physics
Office: MSB 3140
Phone: 554-9486
Email: soshniko@math.ucdavis.edu
Thomas Strohmer
Computational mathematics
Office: MSB 3144
Phone: 752-1071
Email: strohmer@math.ucdavis.edu
(John) Blake Temple
General relativity and shock waves
Office: MSB 3148
Phone: 752-2214
Email: temple@math.ucdavis.edu
Becca Thomases
Nonlinear Partial Differential Equations
Office: MSB 3214
Phone: 554-2988
Email: thomases@math.ucdavis.edu
Abigail Thompson
Topology
Office: MSB 2220
Phone: 601-4444 x4002
Email: thompson@math.ucdavis.edu
Craig A. Tracy
Mathematical physics
Office: MSB 3146
Email: tracy@math.ucdavis.edu
Monica Vazirani
Representation theory, combinatorics
Office: MSB 3224
Phone: 554-2596
Email: vazirani@math.ucdavis.edu
Mariel Vazquez
Mathematical Biology, DNA Topology
Office: MSB 2150
Phone: 601-4444 x4010
Email: mariel@math.ucdavis.edu
Sam Walcott
Mathematical Biology
Office: MSB 2148
Phone: 601-4444 x4004
Email: swalcott@math.ucdavis.edu
Andrew K. Waldron
Mathematical physics
Office: MSB 3138
Phone: 601-4444 x4012
Email: wally@math.ucdavis.edu
Qinglan Xia
Analysis and geometry
Office: MSB 3216
Phone: 601-4444 x4001
Email: qlxia@math.ucdavis.edu

Krener Assistant Professors

Lecturers

Emeriti