UC Davis Mathematics

Regular Faculty

Photo of Arsuaga
Javier Arsuaga
Mathematical Molecular Biology and Genetics
Office: MSB 2115
Phone: 530-754-0308
Email: jarsuaga@math.ucdavis.edu

Courses: MAT 21C
Office Hours: Wed 12:00-1:00

Photo of Babson
Eric Babson
Algebraic and topological combinatorics
Office: MSB 2109
Phone: 530-754-0306
Email: babson@math.ucdavis.edu
Photo of Bai
Zhaojun Bai
Scientific computing
Office: Kemper 3005
Phone: 530-752-4874
Email: bai@math.ucdavis.edu
Photo of Benham
Craig John Benham
Biomathematical sciences
Office: MSB 2144
Phone: 530-754-0386
Email: benham@math.ucdavis.edu
Photo of Biello
Joseph Biello
Applied Math, Atmospheric Sciences
Office: MSB 3150
Phone: 530-754-0487
Email: biello@math.ucdavis.edu
Photo of Bremer
James Bremer
Harmonic Analysis
Office: MSB 2230
Phone: 530-754-6887
Email: bremer@math.ucdavis.edu

Courses: MAT128C
Office Hours: MWF 2:10-3:00

Photo of Carlsson
Erik L Carlsson
Office: MSB 2103
Phone: 530-754-0274
Email: ecarlsson@math.ucdavis.edu
Photo of Casals
Roger Casals
Contact and Symplectic Topology
Office: MSB 3214
Email: casals@math.ucdavis.edu
Photo of Chaudhuri
Rishidev Chaudhuri
Office: MSB 3113
Email: rchaudhuri@math.ucdavis.edu
Photo of De Loera
Jesus De Loera
Discrete & computational mathematics
Office: MSB 3228
Phone: 530-754-0502
Email: deloera@math.ucdavis.edu

Courses: MAT 160 + Advising of majors
Office Hours: MAT 160: Wednesday 11:00-12:30pm or Friday 3pm-4:30pm. Advising: Typically Fridays but make email appointment.

Photo of Dimofte
Tudor Dimofte
Office: MSB 3133
Phone: 530-754-0468
Email: tudor@math.ucdavis.edu
Photo of Fannjiang
Albert Fannjiang
Applied mathematics
Office: MSB 3226
Phone: 530-754-0499
Email: fannjiang@math.ucdavis.edu
Photo of Freund
Roland W Freund
Scientific computing
Office: MSB 2140
Phone: 530-752-1660
Email: freund@math.ucdavis.edu

Courses: MAT 21D
Office Hours: M 10:30 am - 12:00 noon, W 12:45 - 2:15 pm

Photo of Fuchs
Elena Fuchs
Office: MSB 3109
Phone: 530-754-0393
Email: efuchs@math.ucdavis.edu
Photo of Gorskiy
Evgeny Gorskiy
Algebraic Geometry, Representation Theory
Office: MSB 2113
Phone: 530-754-0307
Email: egorskiy@math.ucdavis.edu

Courses: MAT 21B, MAT 146
Office Hours: MWF 3-4pm

Photo of Gravner
Janko Gravner
Probability
Office: MSB 3210
Phone: 530-752-0825
Email: gravner@math.ucdavis.edu
Photo of Gronbech-Jensen
Niels Gronbech-Jensen
Applied Mathematics
Office: MSB 3212
Phone: 530-752-5335
Email: ngjensen@math.ucdavis.edu
Photo of Guy
Robert Guy
Mathematical Biology
Office: MSB 2136
Phone: 530-754-9201
Email: guy@math.ucdavis.edu

Courses: Math 228C
Office Hours: Tu 3-4; We 4-5; F 2-3

Photo of Hass
Joel Hass
Geometry and topology
Office: MSB 2222
Phone: 530-754-0236
Email: hass@math.ucdavis.edu

Courses: MAT 21C
Office Hours: Monday 2-3, Wednesday 12-1

Photo of Hunter
John Hunter
Applied mathematics
Office: MSB 3230
Phone: 530-754-0503
Email: hunter@math.ucdavis.edu

Courses: MAT 127B
Office Hours: MW 3:30-5:00p

Photo of Jacob
Adam J. Jacob
Office: MSB 2111
Phone: 530-754-8158
Email: ajacob@math.ucdavis.edu

Courses: MAT 206
Office Hours: Wed 2-3 and by appointment

Photo of Kapovich
Michael Kapovich
Complex & hyperbolic manifolds, topology
Office: MSB 2224
Phone: 530-754-0224
Email: kapovich@math.ucdavis.edu
Photo of Koeppe
Matthias Koeppe
Discrete Optimization
Office: MSB 3143
Phone: 530-754-0479
Email: mkoeppe@math.ucdavis.edu
Photo of Kuperberg
Greg Kuperberg
Topology and combinatorics
Office: MSB 2216
Email: greg@math.ucdavis.edu
Photo of Lewis
Timothy Lewis
Mathematical physiology, neuroscience
Office: MSB 2146
Phone: 530-754-0385
Email: tjlewis@math.ucdavis.edu
Photo of Liu
Fu Liu
Enumerative and Algebraic Combinatorics
Office: MSB 3220
Phone: 530-754-0496
Email: fuliu@math.ucdavis.edu
Photo of Luli
Kevin Luli
Analysis
Office: MSB 3136
Phone: 530-754-0472
Email: kluli@math.ucdavis.edu
Photo of Luu
Martin Thanh Luu
Office: MSB 3238
Phone: 530-754-0505
Email: mluu@math.ucdavis.edu

Courses: MAT 16B
Office Hours: F 2:10 - 4:00

Photo of Ma
Shiqian Ma
Optimization
Office: MSB 3141
Phone: 530-754-0476
Email: sqma@math.ucdavis.edu
Photo of Morris
Ben Morris
Probability theory, stochastic processes
Office: MSB 2105
Phone: 530-754-0286
Email: morris@math.ucdavis.edu
Photo of Mulase
Motohico Mulase
Complex geometry
Office: MSB 3103
Phone: 530-754-0390
Email: mulase@math.ucdavis.edu

Courses: MAT 150C
Office Hours: F 14:00-17:00

Photo of Nachtergaele
Bruno Nachtergaele
Mathematical physics
Office: MSB 3142
Phone: 530-754-0478
Email: bxn@math.ucdavis.edu
Photo of Osserman
Brian Osserman
Algebraic Geometry
Office: MSB 3218
Phone: 530-752-8261
Email: osserman@math.ucdavis.edu
Photo of Puckett
Elbridge Gerry Puckett
Scientific computation
Office: MSB 3107
Phone: 530-754-0392
Email: egp@math.ucdavis.edu

Courses: MAT 22A M W F 12:10 - 1:00 IN 2205 HARING HALL
Office Hours: M W 1:10 - 2:00 PM in 3107 MSB

Photo of Rademacher
Luis Rademacher
Office: MSB 2228
Phone: 530-754-0209
Email: lrademac@math.ucdavis.edu

Courses: MAT 135B
Office Hours: M 3:20-4p, F 11:10-12p

Photo of Romik
Dan Romik
Number theory, combinatorics, probability theory, experimental mathematics
Office: MSB 2218
Email: romik@math.ucdavis.edu
Photo of Saito
Naoki Saito
Computational mathematics
Office: MSB 2142
Phone: 530-754-2121
Email: saito@math.ucdavis.edu
Photo of Schilling
Anne Schilling
Combinatorics and representation theory
Office: MSB 3222
Phone: 530-754-0497
Email: anne@math.ucdavis.edu
Photo of Schultens
Jennifer Schultens
Topology, Knot Theory
Office: MSB 2101
Phone: 530-754-0267
Email: jcs@math.ucdavis.edu

Courses: MAT 141, MAT 215C
Office Hours: MF 3:00-3:45

Photo of Schwarz
Albert Schwarz
Mathematical physics and topology
Office: MSB 3105
Phone: 530-754-0391
Email: schwarz@math.ucdavis.edu

Courses: mat250C Algebra
Office Hours: Friday 11:05 AM-12 PM

Photo of Shkoller
Steve Shkoller
Partial differential equations
Office: MSB 3101
Phone: 530-754-0389
Email: shkoller@math.ucdavis.edu
Photo of Soshnikov
Alexander Soshnikov
Probability and mathematical physics
Office: MSB 3140
Phone: 530-754-0475
Email: soshniko@math.ucdavis.edu

Courses: MAT127C
Office Hours: T 11:00-11:50 am, F 1:10-2pm, plus by appointment

Laura Starkston
Office: MSB 2238
Email: lstarkston@math.ucdavis.edu

Courses: MAT 145
Office Hours: M 4:30-5:30, F 2-3

Photo of Strohmer
Thomas Strohmer
Computational mathematics
Office: MSB 3144
Phone: 530-752-1071
Email: strohmer@math.ucdavis.edu

Courses: MAT 280
Office Hours: R 3:30pm-4:30pm

Photo of Temple
(John) Blake Temple
General relativity and shock waves
Office: MSB 3148
Phone: 530-752-2214
Email: temple@math.ucdavis.edu
Photo of Thomases
Becca Thomases
Nonlinear Partial Differential Equations
Office: MSB 2138
Phone: 530-754-0491
Email: thomases@math.ucdavis.edu

Courses: Math 17C
Office Hours: MW 11am (meet outside of class) Th 3-4pm MSB 2138

Photo of Thompson
Abigail Thompson
Topology
Office: MSB 2220
Phone: 530-754-0242
Email: thompson@math.ucdavis.edu
Photo of Tracy
Craig A. Tracy
Mathematical physics
Office: MSB 3146
Phone: 530-754-0481
Email: tracy@math.ucdavis.edu

Courses: MAT 180
Office Hours: Monday 1:30-2:30pm & by appointment

Photo of Vazirani
Monica Vazirani
Representation theory, combinatorics
Office: MSB 3224
Phone: 530-754-0498
Email: vazirani@math.ucdavis.edu
Photo of Vazquez
Mariel Vazquez
Mathematical Biology, DNA Topology
Office: MSB 2150
Phone: 530-754-0383
Email: mariel@math.ucdavis.edu

Courses: MAT 108
Office Hours: M 10:45-11:45a

Photo of Walcott
Sam Walcott
Mathematical Biology
Office: MSB 2148
Phone: 530-754-0384
Email: swalcott@math.ucdavis.edu
Photo of Waldron
Andrew K. Waldron
Mathematical physics
Office: MSB 3138
Phone: 530-754-0473
Email: wally@math.ucdavis.edu
Photo of Xia
Qinglan Xia
Analysis and geometry
Office: MSB 3216
Phone: 530-754-0493
Email: qlxia@math.ucdavis.edu

Krener Assistant Professors

Lecturers

Emeriti