Mathematics Colloquia and Seminars

SeriesOrganizer
PDE and Applied Math SeminarJ. Hunter (F), S. Shkoller (W), K. Luli (S)PastFuture
Algebra & Discrete MathematicsE. Babson (S), C. O'Neill (W), M. Vazirani (F)PastFuture
Algebraic GeometryG. Kuperberg (S), E. Carlsson (W), E. Gorskiy (F)PastFuture
Geometry/TopologyA. Jacob (F), J. Schultens (W), C. Even Zohar (S), M. Trnkova (S)PastFuture
Mathematical BiologyM. Vazquez (F), R. Guy (W), S. Walcott (S)PastFuture
Mathematical Physics & ProbabilityC. Tracy (F), P. Koroteev (W), B. Nachtergaele (S)PastFuture
Optimization(Special topics only)PastFuture
QMAP SeminarA. Waldron (F), T. Dimofte (W), A. Schwarz (S)PastFuture
ColloquiumJ. De Loera, J. Hunter, M. LuuPastFuture
GGAM ColloquiumPastFuture
Distinguished Lecture SeriesJ. De Loera, J. Hunter, M. LuuPastFuture
Student-Run Applied & Math SeminarJ. Shu, D. WeberPastFuture
Student-Run Geometry/Topology SeminarM. PoncePastFuture
Student-Run Algebraic Geometry SeminarO. Kivinen, P. KshirsagarPastFuture
Student-Run Optimization and Variational AnalysisPastFuture
Featured Campus SeminarsPastFuture
Special EventsPastFuture

Upcoming Talks

MSB 2112QMAP SeminarLaura Fredrickson, Stanford
Fri, Jan 19 2018, 11:00AMTBA
MSB 1147ColloquiumSung-Jin Oh, Korea Institute for Advanced Study
Fri, Jan 19 2018, 4:10PMOn the strong cosmic censorship conjecture in general relativity
MSB 1147Geometry/TopologyJennifer Schultens, UC Davis
Tue, Jan 23 2018, 1:10PMThe bridge index of a knot
MSB 1147Special EventsDr. Laura Starkston, Stanford
Tue, Jan 23 2018, 4:10PMThe symplectic isotopy problem and Lagrangian skeleta
Algebraic GeometryJose Simental RodrĂ­guez, UC Davis
Wed, Jan 24 2018, 11:00AMFully supported Harish-Chandra bimodules for rational Cherednik algebras
MSB 1147Special EventsYevgeny Liokumovich, MIT
Wed, Jan 24 2018, 4:10PMRecent progress in Min-Max Theory
MSB 2112Algebra & Discrete MathematicsJang Soo Kim
Wed, Jan 24 2018, 4:15PMHook length property of d-complete posets via q-integrals
MSB 2112Student-Run Applied & Math SeminarYunshen Zhou, UC Davis
Thu, Jan 25 2018, 12:10PMAn Algorithm for a Large Scale Constrained Eigenvalue Problem
MSB 2112QMAP SeminarVIctor Mikhaylov, Simons Center
Fri, Jan 26 2018, 11:00AMTBA
MSB 1147Geometry/TopologyCarolyn Abbot, UC Berkeley
Tue, Jan 30 2018, 1:10PMTBA
MSB 1147ColloquiumSara Billey, University of Washington
Tue, Jan 30 2018, 4:30PMAsymptotic Normality in Tableaux Combinatorics
MSB 2112Algebraic GeometryAndrew Snowden, University of Michigan
Wed, Jan 31 2018, 11:00AMTBA
MSB 2112Student-Run Applied & Math SeminarJi Chen, UC Davis
Thu, Feb 1 2018, 12:10PMMemory-efficient Kernel PCA via Partial Matrix Sampling and Nonconvex Optimization: a Model-free Analysis of Local Minima
MSB 3106PDE and Applied Math SeminarTarek Elgindi, UC San Diego
Thu, Feb 1 2018, 2:10PMSingularity formation in incompressible fluids
MSB 2112QMAP SeminarDylan Butson, Perimeter Institute
Fri, Feb 2 2018, 11:00AMTBA
MSB 2112QMAP SeminarTheo Johnson-Freyd, Perimeter Institute
Fri, Feb 9 2018, 11:00AMMoonshine Anomalies
MSB Algebra & Discrete MathematicsSerkan Hosten
Wed, Feb 14 2018, 4:15PMTBA
MSB GGAM ColloquiumVarious
Thu, Feb 15 2018, 1:10PMGGAM Mini-conference (all afternoon)
MSB 2112QMAP SeminarShlomo Razamat, Technion
Wed, Feb 21 2018, 11:00AMTBA
MSB Algebra & Discrete MathematicsSylvie Corteel
Wed, Feb 21 2018, 4:15PMTBA
MSB 1147QMAP SeminarSergei Gukov, Caltech
Tue, Feb 27 2018, 4:00PMColloquium
MSB Algebra & Discrete MathematicsJeremy Lovejoy
Wed, Feb 28 2018, 4:15PMTBA
MSB 3106Geometry/TopologyBill Menasco, University of Buffalo
Thu, Mar 1 2018, 1:10PMTBA
MSB 3106PDE and Applied Math SeminarCheng Yu, University of Texas at Austin
Thu, Mar 1 2018, 2:10PMTBA
MSB 2112QMAP SeminarStephen McKeown, Princeton
Fri, Mar 2 2018, 11:00AMTBA
MSB 2112QMAP SeminarStephen McKeown, Princeton
Fri, Mar 2 2018, 11:00AMTba
MSB 1147Geometry/TopologyClaudius Zibrowius, University of Sherbrooke
Tue, Mar 6 2018, 1:10PMTBA
Algebra & Discrete MathematicsLuca Trevisan
Wed, Mar 7 2018, 4:15PMTBA
MSB 3106PDE and Applied Math SeminarMarcelo Disconzi, Vanderbilt
Thu, Mar 8 2018, 2:10PMThe incompressible limit of the compressible free-boundary Euler equations with surface tension
MSB 2112QMAP SeminarAndrew Neitzke, UT Austin
Fri, Mar 9 2018, 11:00AMTBA
MSB 1147Geometry/TopologyMartin Scharlemann, UCSB
Tue, Mar 13 2018, 1:10PMTBA
MSB 2112QMAP SeminarDongmin Gang, IPMU
Fri, Mar 16 2018, 11:00AMTBA