People in the Department of Mathematics

A full listing of everyone within the Department.

Faculty

Name E-mail Office Phone Class Office Hours
Javier Arsuagajarsuaga@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2115530-754-0308
Eric Babsonbabson@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2109530-754-0306MAT 21C, MAT 250AT 10, T 9
Zhaojun Baibai@math.ucdavis.eduKemper 3005530-752-4874
Joseph Biellobiello@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3150530-754-0487MAT 21D C01-C06, MAT 118AM 12pm - 1pm
Erik Carlssonecarlsson@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2101530-754-0274
Roger Casalscasals@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3214
Rishidev Chaudhurirchaudhuri@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2148MAT 17CT 11am-12pm; F 1-2pm
Jesus De Loeradeloera@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3228530-754-0502
Albert Fannjiangfannjiang@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3226530-754-0499
Martin Fraasfraas@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3105MAT 22B, MAT 135AM 3:30-4:30 pm (22B), W 3:30-4:30 pm (135A)
Elena Fuchsefuchs@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3109530-754-0393
Eugene Gorskiyegorskiy@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2113530-754-0307
Janko Gravnergravner@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3210530-752-0825MAT 21B, MAT235BM 2:10-3p; T 11-12a; W 2:10-3p
Niels Gronbech-Jensenngjensen@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3212530-752-5335
Robert Guyguy@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2136530-754-9201
Joel Hasshass@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2222530-754-0236MAT 21AMonday 2:10-3 online and Wednesday 11-11:50 online
John Hunterhunter@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3230530-754-0503
Sameer Iyersameer@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2230
Adam Jacobajacob@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2111 530-754-8158201A, 21DTuW 10-11am (21D), Th 1-2pm (201A)
Michael Kapovichkapovich@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3147530-754-0224MAT 240AОn Zoom, Fridays, 4:10-5PM. Also, by appointment.
Matthias Koeppemkoeppe@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3143530-754-0479
Greg Kuperberggreg@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2216
Timothy Lewistjlewis@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2146530-754-0385
Fu Liufuliu@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3220530-754-0496
Kevin Lulikluli@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3136530-754-0472
Martin Luumluu@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3238 530-754-0505
Shiqian Masqma@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3141530-754-0476
Ben Morrismorris@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2105530-754-0286
Motohico Mulasemulase@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3103
Bruno Nachtergaelebxn@math.ucdavis.eduPSEL 2031
Elbridge Gerry Puckettegpuckett@ucdavis.eduMSB 3107530-754-0392NO CLASSES UNTIL FALL QUARTER 2022PLEASE SEND ME AN EMAIL: egpuckett@ucdavis.edu
Luis Rademacherlrademac@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2228530-754-0209
Dan Romikromik@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2218
Naoki Saitosaito@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2142530-754-2121
Anne Schillinganne@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3222530-754-0497
Jennifer Schultensjcs@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3145530-754-0267MAT 147MWF 2:15-2:45
Steve Shkollershkoller@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3101530-754-0389
Alexander Soshnikovsoshniko@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3140530-754-0475MAT 115AR 02:10 pm -04:00 pm (Canvas Conference) plus by appointment
Laura Starkstonlstarkston@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2238MAT 239W 2-3p
Thomas Strohmerstrohmer@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3144530-752-1071
Blake Templetemple@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3148530-752-2214
Joseph Teranjteran@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2103MAT 21A, 299W 3-4
Becca Thomasesthomases@math.ucdavis.edu530-754-0491
Abigail Thompsonthompson@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2220530-754-0242
Monica Vaziranivazirani@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3224530-754-0498
Mariel Vazquezmariel@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2150530-754-0383
Andrew Waldronwally@math.ucdavis.eduPSEL
Alexander Weinaswein@ucdavis.eduMSB 2138
Qinglan Xiaqlxia@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3216530-754-0493MAT 22A, MAT 185 AT/R 12:50-1:50pm (22A); T/R 2:00~3:00pm (185A)

Emeriti

Name E-mail Office Phone
David Barnettebarnette@math.ucdavis.edu 0
Craig Benhamcjbenham@ucdavis.edu530-754-0386
Carlos Borgescborges@math.ucdavis.edu0
Don Chakerianchakerian@math.ucdavis.edu0
Angela Cheercheer@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3208
Doyle Cutlerdocutler@math.ucdavis.edu0
Jim Diederichdieder@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3208752-1080
Roland Freundfreund@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3208
Dmitry Fuchsfuchs@math.ucdavis.edu
Duane Koubakouba@math.ucdavis.edu
Kurt Kreithkkreith@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3208530-754-0191
Arthur Krenerkrener@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3208
Gary Kurowskikurowski@math.ucdavis.edu0
Lawrence Marxmarx@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3208
Jack Miltonmilton@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3208
Alex Mogilnermogilner@math.ucdavis.edu
Albert Schwarzschwarz@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3208
Sherman Steinstein@math.ucdavis.edu0
Craig Tracytracy@math.ucdavis.edu530-754-0481
Howard Weinerweiner@math.ucdavis.edu0
Roger Wetsrjbw@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3208530-754-0189

Krener Assistant Professors

Name E-mail Office Class Office Hours
Enrique Alvaradoealvarado@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2143
Orsola Capovilla-Searle orsola@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3135MAT108MW 4-5p
Alex Chandlerachandler@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3218MAT 21D, MAT 167T 8-9:40 am; T 11:30 - 12:30 pm
Edward Goldsmithegoldsmith@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2149MAT 017BMF 2pm-3pm (MAT 017B)
Sean Griffinsgriffin@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3138
Gabriel Islambouligislambouli@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2214
David Marsicodmarsico@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3149MAT 119AMW 11:10am-12:10pm
Daniel Martindmartin@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2151
Didac Martinez-Granadodmartinezgranado@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3146
Alex McDonoughamcd@ucdavis.eduMSB 2224
Anna Parlakaparlak@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2226
Calum Rickardcrickard@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2144MAT 127AR 8-10am
Stefan Schonshecksschonsheck@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3149MAT 128BM2pm-4pm, Th12am-2pm
Daping Wengdaping@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3151
Luze Xuluzexu@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2147MAT 108See Canvas (via Zoom)
Melissa Zhangmzhang@math.ucdavis.edumsb 2145

Lecturers

Name E-mail Office Phone Class Office Hours
Korana Burkekburke@ucdavis.eduMSB 1109
John Challenorjchallenor@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 1105MAT 21M, 21B21M: M 10:15 - 11:30, W 11:15 - 12:30, F 12:30 - 1:45 (2142 AS); T 11:15 - 12:30 (Zoom). 21B: M 12:30 - 1:45, W 3:15 - 4:30 (2142 AS); R 11:15 - 12:30 (Zoom)
Ali Dad-deldaddel@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2135530-754-0324MATH 22AL, Math 17CMonday 2:10PM-3:00PM; Wednesday2:10PM-4:00PM; Friday 2:10PM-3:00PM;
Chris Heggerudcmheggerud@ucdavis.edu
Cooper Jacobcooperjacob@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3133Math 21C and Math 22ATues. 2-4pm, Thurs. 4:30-5:30pm, Sat. 5-6pm (on Zoom)
Yonggyu Leeyk203@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 1105
Edward (William) Tavernettietavernetti@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 1103530-754-0175
Zhanerke Temirgaliyevazhanerke@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3113
Rohit Thomasrthomas@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 1101
Dowman Varndpvarn@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 1109

Researchers

Name E-mail Office Class Office Hours
Jerome Kaminkerkaminker@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3208
Sungwoon Kimsungwoonk@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3111

Graduate Students

Name E-mail Office Class Office Hours
Ashleigh Adamsadams@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2127
Kayleigh Adamskadams@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3206
Andrew Alamedaaalameda@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3229
Jack Allenjaeallen@ucdavis.eduMSB 3229
Felix Almendra Hernandezfalmendrahernandez@ucdavis.eduMSB 3139
Jorge Arroyo Esquiveljarroyoe@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3229
Alana Baileyaabailey@ucdavis.eduMSB 3137
Milo Bechtloff Weisingmjbechtloffweising@ucdavis.eduMSB 2127
Robert Bjorklundbjork@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2137
Alexander Blackaeblack@ucdavis.eduMSB 3229
Emi Brawleypebrawley@ucdavis.eduMSB 3125
Colby Browncolbyabrown@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3202
Kenneth Brownkbr@ucdavis.eduMSB 3131
Nicholas Cazetnccazet@ucdavis.eduMSB 3127
Wai Ho Chakwchak@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3137
Raymond Chanrychan@ucdavis.eduMSB 3127MAT 21BCalc room
Yu Hin(Addie) Chanyuhchan@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3219
Alvin Chenavnchen@ucdavis.eduMSB 2125
Haolin Chenhlnchen@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2117
Xiaotie Chenxtchen@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3123
Xuxing Chenxuxing@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3131MAT 168F 4pm - 5pm (Zoom)
Yifeng (Allen) Chenyifch@ucdavis.eduMSB 3219
Kyle Chickeringkrchickering@ucdavis.eduMSB 3123
Holli Chopraholli@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2125
Raymond Chourochou@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2131
Matthew Corbellimdcorbelli@ucdavis.eduMSB 2129
Connie Coronacmcorona@ucdavis.eduMSB 2232
Daniela Cortes Rodriguezdcortes@ucdavis.eduMSB 2125
Kyle Coughlinkwcoughlin@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2229
Josiah Cowinjrcowin@ucdavis.eduMSB 2229
Travell Crinertmcriner@ucdavis.eduMSB 3229
Shuting Daistdai@ucdavis.eduMSB 2137
Jeshu Dastidarjdastidar@ucdavis.eduMSB 3204
Esha Dattaedatta@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3229
Shaofeng Dengsfdeng@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3229
Gregory DePaulgdepaul@ucdavis.eduMSB 2139MAT 165 and 180MT 4-5 PM in 2139
Yukun Duyukdu@ucdavis.eduMSB 2117MAT 017AR 3-4 pm@MSB 2117
Zhiqian (Simon) Dusimdu@ucdavis.eduMSB 2129
Casey Duckwallcsduckwall@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3229
Sanchayan Duttadutta@ucdavis.eduMSB 3219
Jillian Eddyjeddy@ucdavis.eduMSB 2229
Shahram Emamisemami@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3229
Jonathan Ericksonjferickson@ucdavis.eduMSB 2127MAT 22A 002T 2-3 (Zoom), W 3-4
Xue Fengxffeng@ucdavis.eduMSB 3131MAT 17AW 9-10Aam
Robert Ferydounirferydouni@ucdavis.eduMSB 3219MAT 21AT 10-11am, R 3:50-4:50pm
Connor FitzGeraldctfitzgerald@ucdavis.eduMSB 2204
Valerie Fongvalfong@ucdavis.eduMSB 2229
Stephanie Gastongaston@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3139
Benjamin Godkinbmgodkin@ucdavis.edu
Can Gormezcgormez@ucdavis.eduMSB 2232MAT 021B
Avishai Halevahalev@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2107
Ye (Leo) Heleohe@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3229
Duc Hoangmdhoang@ucdavis.eduMSB 2139MAT-021ATR 3-4p
Xiaohan Huxhhu@ucdavis.eduMSB 3206
James Hughesjmhughes@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2139
Sharon Huhshuh@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3229
Shouwei Huihuisw@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3229
Thomas (Andrew) Jacksonandjackson@ucdavis.eduMSB 3229
Edgar Jaramillo Rodriguezedgarjr@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2139
Kyle Johnsonkyljohnson@ucdavis.eduMSB 3229
Lisa Johnstonlisajohnston@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3217MAT 21A
Arthur Kalbajkalb@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3129
Kenton Kekke@ucdavis.eduMSB 3219
David Keneppdskenepp@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3204MAT 21CCalc Room or by appointment
Jeonghoon Kimjhkim90@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2107
Soyeon Kimsyxkim@ucdavis.eduMSB 2229MAT017AT 3-4pm
Brian Knightbcknight@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3129MAT 167TR 12:30-1:30 pm
Margaret Knightmiknight@ucdavis.eduMSB 2141
Ojesh Koulojeshk@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2202
Travis Kulhanektkulhanek@ucdavis.eduMSB 2232
Girish Kumargkum@ucdavis.eduMSB 2125MAT16ACalc Room
Appilineni Kushalakushal@ucdavis.eduMSB 2125
Acadia Larsenalarsen@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3139
Crystal Leecrmlee@ucdavis.eduMSB 2141
Hyun Soo Leehsalee@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2204
Jiaxiang Lijasonljx@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3131
Matthew Litmanmclitman@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2137
Kelli Loritschkeloritsch@ucdavis.eduMSB 2141
Vincent Loverovllovero@ucdavis.eduMSB 2204MAT 119AT 11am-12pm; R 1-2pm
Yuze Luanyuzluan@ucdavis.eduMSB 2137
Yuan Luouluo@ucdavis.eduMSB 2232MAT 21BT 12-1p
Brittney Marstersbmmarsters@ucdavis.eduMSB 3217
Makayla McDevittmrmcdevitt@ucdavis.eduMSB 2141
Guga Mikaberidzemikaberidze@ucdavis.eduMSB 2117
Hannah Moonhhmoon@ucdavis.eduMSB 3204MAT 17BMon 12-1pm, Thurs 12-1pm
Eli Mooreelimoore@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2107
Ryan Christopher Moreno-Vasquezrcmorenovasquez@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3125
Jimmy Morentinjmorentin@ucdavis.eduMSB 3127
Lauren Mossmanlmmossman@ucdavis.eduMSB 3137
Alexis Nagasawa-Hinckanagasawahinck@ucdavis.eduMSB 3131
Neetal Neelneel@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3127
Evuilynn Nguyenevtnguyen@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3217
Henry Nguyenhhdnguyen@ucdavis.eduMSB 2131
Vinh Van Nguyenvanvinh27@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3125
Yuan Niyuani@ucdavis.eduMSB 3217
Andrew Nicholsandnichols@ucdavis.eduMSB 2137
Jeffrey Nicholsjsnichols@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2107
Wenjun Niuwjniu@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3229
Hans Oberschelphoberschelp@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2202MAT 12W 3-5
Sari Ogamisogami@ucdavis.eduMSB 3139
Rui Okadarokada@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2131
Trevor Oliveira-Smithtdoliveirasmith@ucdavis.eduMSB 3202
Timothy Paczynskitpaczynski@ucdavis.eduMSB 3127
Jennifer Paigejpaige@ucdavis.eduMSB 2229
Gavin Pandyagpandya@ucdavis.eduMSB 3202MAT 201AFriday 2-3pm
Joseph Pappejpappe@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3123MAT 108RF 1-2pm through Zoom; email for in-person office hours
Jane Parkjanepark@ucdavis.eduMSB 3125MAT 022AW 8-10a
Joshua Petrackjgpetrack@ucdavis.eduMSB 2123
Victor Pyvpy@ucdavis.eduMSB 3229
Jake Quinnjsaquinn@ucdavis.eduMSB 2232
Michael Ragonemjragone@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3229
Raaghav Ramanirramani@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2107MAT 22BF 1-2pm (Zoom)
Alexander Richardsonajrichardson@ucdavis.eduMSB 3229
Angel Manuel Rodriguez Lopezarodriguezlopez@ucdavis.eduMSB 3204
Dong Min Rohdroh@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3123
Adam Rosearose@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3229
Shanon Rubinsrubin@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2129MAT 239TBD
Marco Ruizmru@ucdavis.eduMSB 2232
Ana Sammelapsammel@ucdavis.edu2117
Kaveh Sayehkwsayeh@ucdavis.eduMSB 2229
Tonie Scroggintmscroggin@ucdavis.eduMSB 2129MAT 115ATBD
Alto Sendaaesenda@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3229
Junhui Shenjunshen@ucdavis.eduMSB 2232
Eugene Shvartseshvarts@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3229
Mary Claire Simonemcsimone@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2204
Alexander Simonsasimons@ucdavis.eduMSB 2229
Darian Sorensondsorenson@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2127
Alaina Stockdillastockdill@ucdavis.eduMSB 2232
Matthew Stonembstone@ucdavis.eduMSB 2232MAT 17BW 2-3 (B02)
Selma Madison Strangosmstrango@ucdavis.eduMSB 2127
Emerson Studtstudt@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3204
Ian Sullivaniasullivan@ucdavis.eduMSB 3202MAT21AT 8-9am (21A), T 9-10am (21A)
Haotian Sunhatsun@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3137
Issa Susaiasusa@ucdavis.eduMSB 2229
Warut Thawinrakwthawinrak@ucdavis.eduMSB 2202MAT127AFriday 10:30-12:30
Austin Tranaustran@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3206
David Tudtu@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3139MAT 21MW 1-2p
Joshua Turnerjpturner@ucdavis.eduMSB 2123
Ilana Udleriyudler@ucdavis.edu2117
Qianhui(Stella) Wanqhswan@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3129MAT 12TR 8-9am
Chengyang Wangcyywang@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2139MAT 185AW,F 7-8PM (ZOOM)
Houbo Wanghbowang@ucdavis.eduMSB 2204MAT 16BTBD
Zhijie Wangzwang@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3137
Tait Weichtweicht@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3129
William Wesleywjwesley@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2202
Elysee Wilson-Egolfewilsonegolf@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3125MAT 108, MAT 147MAT108 MW 10-11AM; MAT147 WF 10-11AM
Allison Wongwtawong@ucdavis.eduMSB 2232
Peyton Woodppwood@ucdavis.eduMSB 2123
Chutong Wuctwu@ucdavis.eduMSB 2129
Haihan Wuhihwu@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2131
Shizhou Xushzxu@ucdavis.eduMSB 3206
Oliver Yauopyau@ucdavis.eduMSB 2131
Richard Yimrpyim@ucdavis.eduMSB 3229MAT 17A, MAT 21AT 1-2PM (17A); R 1-2PM (21A)
Qi Yuqiiyu@ucdavis.eduMSB 3229
Kangning Zhangknzhang@ucdavis.eduMSB 2137
Suixin (Cindy) Zhangsczhang@ucdavis.eduMSB 2232
Zhenhan Zhaozhhzhao@ucdavis.eduMSB 2232
Ruicong (Claire) Zhengrczheng@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3125MAT 21DTR 1-2p
Regina Zhourgazhou@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2123
David Ziehmdaziehm@ucdavis.eduMSB 2202

Teaching Assistants from Outside the Department

Name E-mail Office Class Office Hours
Prawin Sankar Balasubramaniam Ramesh Chandarpbramesh@ucdavis.edu
Yash Deshmukhydeshmukh@ucdavis.edu
Soumyajit Gangulysgganguly@ucdavis.edu
Sidharth Nagendransnagendran@ucdavis.edu
Adesh Thakareathakare@ucdavis.edu