People in the Department of Mathematics

A full listing of everyone within the Department.

Faculty

Name E-mail Office Phone Class Office Hours
Javier Arsuaga
Pronouns he/him/el
jarsuaga@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2115530-754-0308
Eric Babsonbabson@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2109530-754-0306MAT 21C, MAT 127C, MAT 248BMWF 17 via zoom
Zhaojun BaiN/AKemper 3005530-752-4874
Joseph Biellobiello@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3150530-754-0487
Erik Carlssonecarlsson@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2101530-754-0274
Roger Casalscasals@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3214MAT 67M 2-3pm; W 2-3pm
Rishidev ChaudhuriN/AMSB 2148MAT 227T 10-11am; Th 3-4pm
Jesus De Loeradeloera@math.ucdavis.eduPSEL 1013530-754-0502
Albert Fannjiangfannjiang@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3226530-754-0499MAT111TTh 1-2pm
Martin Fraas
Pronouns he/him
fraas@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3105
Elena Fuchsefuchs@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3109530-754-0393
Eugene Gorskiyegorskiy@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2113530-754-0307
Janko Gravnergravner@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3210530-752-0825
Niels Gronbech-Jensenngjensen@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3212530-752-5335
Robert Guyguy@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2136530-754-9201MAT 226CM 4:15-5:30; F 4:00-5:00
Joel Hasshass@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2222
John Hunterhunter@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3230530-754-0503MAT 22B, MAT 207CW 4:10-5:30p (22B); F 4:10-5:30p (207C)
Sameer Iyersameer@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2230
Adam Jacobajacob@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2111530-754-8158
Michael KapovichN/AMSB 3147530-754-0224
Matthias Koeppemkoeppe@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3143530-754-0479MAT 133All office hours are held on Discord. Details see Canvas
Greg Kuperberggreg@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2216MAT 150CMWF 11am-11:30am (after class)
Timothy Lewistjlewis@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2146530-754-0385
Junxian Lijunxian@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3111
Fu Liufuliu@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3220530-754-0496
Kevin Lulikluli@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3136530-754-0472
Martin Luumluu@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3238 530-754-0505
Ben Morrismorris@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2105530-754-0286
Motohico Mulasemulase@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3103
Bruno Nachtergaelebxn@math.ucdavis.eduPSEL 2031
Elbridge Gerry Puckettegpuckett@ucdavis.eduMSB 3107530-754-0392MAT 167 (M W F 1:10 - 2:00 in 212 Wellman)M W 2:20 - 3:20 PM & F ( By Request Only) 2:30 - 3:30 PM
Luis Rademacherlrademac@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2228530-754-0209MAT 17C, MAT 168M 3:30-4:30pm (168), W 3:30-4:30pm (17C) at MSB 2228
Dan Romikromik@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2218MAT 185AT 1:10-2:00
Naoki Saitosaito@math.ucdavis.eduPSEL 1011530-754-2121
Anne Schillinganne@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3222530-754-0497
Jennifer SchultensN/AMSB 3145530-754-0267MAT 17CR 2:10-3 (Zoom)
Yunpeng Shishi@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3142MAT 129M 12-1p, T 9-10a (129)
Steve ShkollerN/AMSB 3101530-754-0389
Alexander Soshnikovsoshniko@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3140530-754-0475MAT 021C B01-B06T 1:10 am -02:50 pm (Canvas Conference) plus by appointment
Laura Starkstonlstarkston@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2238
Thomas Strohmerstrohmer@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3144530-752-1071
Blake Templetemple@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3148530-752-2214
Joseph TeranN/AMSB 2140MAT 128CM 1-2p
Abigail Thompsonthompson@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2220530-754-0242
Monica Vaziranivazirani@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3224530-754-0498Mat 180Mon 4:30-5:15; Weds 4:30-5
Mariel Vazquezmariel@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2150530-754-0383
Andrew Waldron
he/him/(mostly not) his
wally@math.ucdavis.eduPSELMAT 266After class or any afternoon at my QMAP office.
Alexander Wein
he/him/his
aswein@ucdavis.eduMSB 2138MAT 270MWF 3:10-4:00p in MSB 2138
Qinglan Xiaqlxia@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3216530-754-0493MAT 127BMonday & Wednesday 1:30-2:30 pm

Emeriti

Name E-mail Office Phone
David Barnettebarnette@math.ucdavis.edu 0
Craig Benhamcjbenham@ucdavis.edu530-754-0386
Carlos Borgescborges@math.ucdavis.edu0
Don Chakerianchakerian@math.ucdavis.edu0
Angela Cheercheer@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3208
Doyle Cutlerdocutler@math.ucdavis.edu0
Jim Diederichdieder@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3208752-1080
Roland Freundfreund@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3208
Dmitry Fuchsfuchs@math.ucdavis.edu
Duane Koubakouba@math.ucdavis.edu
Kurt Kreithkkreith@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3208530-754-0191
Arthur Krenerkrener@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3208
Lawrence Marxmarx@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3208
Jack Miltonmilton@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3208
Alex MogilnerN/A
Albert Schwarzschwarz@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3208
Sherman Steinstein@math.ucdavis.edu0
Craig Tracytracy@math.ucdavis.edu530-754-0481
Howard Weinerweiner@math.ucdavis.edu0
Roger Wetsrjbw@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3208530-754-0189

Krener Assistant Professors

Name E-mail Office Class Office Hours
Enrique Alvaradoealvarado@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2143
Orsola Capovilla-Searle N/AMSB 3135MAT108M 4-5p, F 1-2p
Edward GoldsmithN/AMSB 2149
Sean GriffinN/AMSB 3138MAT 21D, MAT 145T 9:30-10:50am (21D); F 1:30-3pm (145)
Gabriel IslambouliN/AMSB 2214
Jaroslaw Kopinskijkop@math.ucdavis.eduPSEL 3006MAT 22A, MAT 116W 3:30-5:30pm (22A); F 3:30-5:30pm (116)
Alex McDonoughamcd@ucdavis.eduMSB 2224Mat 135AMon 1-2p; 3:10p-4:10p
Stefan MihajlovicN/A2151
Anna ParlakN/AMSB 2226MAT 21B, MAT 10821B: T 4:10 - 5:00, F 11:45 - 12:30 // 108: T 3:10 - 4:00, F 12:30 - 1:15
Calum Rickardcrickard@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2144MAT 21D (Honors), MAT 127BM 3-5PM (21D), W 3-5PM (127B)
Daping Wengdaping@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3151MAT 185BMW 1-2p
Luze Xuluzexu@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2147MAT 170See Canvas (in person at MSB 2147)
Melissa ZhangN/AMSB 2145

Lecturers

Name E-mail Office Phone Class Office Hours
Andrew AlamedaN/AMSB 3133MAT 17A, MAT 27B27B: W 10:30-11:50am, and M 2:20-4pm In-Person || 17A MF10:30-11:50am || See Canvas for Zoom
Korana Burke
Pronouns she/her
kburke@ucdavis.eduMSB 110916C and 189For 16C MWF 11-12 in Academic Surge; For 189 by appointment via Google sheets
John Challenorjchallenor@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 1105MAT 17A, MAT 21D21D: M 1:15 - 2:30, W 2:30 - 3:45, F 12:15 - 1:30 in 2142 AS; R 11:15 - 12:30 on Zoom. 17A: M 2:30 - 3:45, W 1:15 - 2:30 in 2142 AS; W 4:15 - 5:30 on Zoom
Ali Dad-deldaddel@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2135530-754-0324MATH 22AL, Math 17BMonday 1:30 PM - 2:30 PM; Wednesday 1:30 PM - 2:30 PM; Friday 10:00 -11:00 AM On Zoom
Cooper Jacob
Pronouns she/her
cooperjacob@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 313321CWF 8:30-9:30am (Zoom)
Yonggyu Leeyk203@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3113
Matthew Litmanmclitman@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2142Mat 21AM 10:15-11:15, R 10:30-11:30 (21A)
Edward (William) TavernettiN/AMSB 1103530-754-0175Math 16A, Math 12After class daily in our classrooms + any additional times posted on canvas syllabus
Zhanerke Temirgaliyevazhanerke@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3113MAT 17B, MAT 21CW 11am-12pm, F 10:30-11:30am (17B), M 10:30-11:30am, W 11am-12pm (21C)
Rohit Thomas
Pronouns - he/him/his
rthomas@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 1101
Dowman Varndpvarn@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2103MAT 016BMWF 3-4 pm (MSB 2103), R 2-3 pm (Zoom)

Researchers

Name E-mail Office Class Office Hours
Jerome Kaminkerkaminker@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3208
Lea Kenigsberglea@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3218
Daniel Spiegelddspiegel@ucdavis.eduPSEL 2011
Antonio Torres HernandezN/AMSB 3149
Denae Ventura ArredondoN/AMSB 3146

Graduate Students

Name E-mail Office Class Office Hours
Kayleigh AdamsN/AMSB 3206
Felix Almendra Hernandezfalmendrahernandez@ucdavis.eduMSB 3139
Alana Baileyaabailey@ucdavis.eduMSB 3202
Milo Bechtloff Weisingmjbechtloffweising@ucdavis.eduMSB 2127
Alexander Blackaeblack@ucdavis.eduMSB 2127
Wilder Boydenwboyden@ucdavis.eduMSB 2117MAT 17AT 11am-1pm (MSB 2117), 1-3pm (EPS 1317)
Emi Brawleypebrawley@ucdavis.eduMSB 3125
Anouk Broseaebrose@ucdavis.eduMSB 2204135AM 11-12, F 8:50-9:50
Colby Brown
he/him
colbyabrown@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3123
Kenneth Brownkbr@ucdavis.eduMSB 3123
Nicholas Cazetnccazet@ucdavis.eduMSB 2202
Raymond Chanrychan@ucdavis.eduMSB 3131
Yu Hin(Addie) ChanN/AMSB 2107
Alvin Chenavnchen@ucdavis.eduMSB 2125Mat 16bF 2-4p (EPS calc room)
Xiaotie ChenN/AMSB 3229
Xuxing Chenxuxing@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3219MAT 127CCR 3-4
Yifeng (Allen) Chenyifch@ucdavis.eduMSB 2107
Kyle Chickeringkrchickering@ucdavis.eduMSB 3123MAT 22AT: 1-2p
Holli Chopraholli@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3139
Matthew Corbellimdcorbelli@ucdavis.eduMSB 2129
Daniela Cortes Rodriguezdcortes@ucdavis.eduMSB 2125MAT 22AT 11am-12pm
Matthew Cowenmtcowen@ucdavis.eduMSB 2232
Josiah Cowinjrcowin@ucdavis.eduMSB 3206MAT 22AL
Shuting Daistdai@ucdavis.eduMSB 2131
Jeshu Dastidarjdastidar@ucdavis.eduMSB 2139
Gregory DePaulgdepaul@ucdavis.eduMSB 2139MAT 170Wednesdays 3-4 PM in 2139
Yukun Duyukdu@ucdavis.eduMSB 2125MAT 017CW 1-2 PM, MSB 2125
Zhiqian (Simon) Dusimdu@ucdavis.eduMSB 2129MAT 127BTue 6-7p; Fri 5-6p
Casey Duckwallcsduckwall@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2131
Sanchayan Duttadutta@ucdavis.eduMSB 3219
Jillian Eddyjeddy@ucdavis.eduMSB 2127MAT 21AM 2-3pm, T 2:30-3:30pm
Aidan Epperlyacepperly@ucdavis.eduMSB 2229
Jonathan Ericksonjferickson@ucdavis.eduMSB 2127
Xuan Feixkfei@ucdavis.eduMSB 2229
Xue Fengxffeng@ucdavis.eduMSB 3131
Robert Ferydounirferydouni@ucdavis.eduMSB 3204
Connor FitzGeraldctfitzgerald@ucdavis.eduMSB 2125
Valerie Fongvalfong@ucdavis.eduMSB 3217
Jonathan Forstaterjforstater@ucdavis.eduMSB 2117
Jake Garciajkmgarcia@ucdavis.eduMSB 2229MAT 21BM 1:10-2:10p
Stephanie Gaston
Pronouns she/her
N/AMSB 3139MAT 189Tues 9:50-10:50, Thurs 10:30-11:30 by apt
Benjamin Godkinbmgodkin@ucdavis.eduMSB 2125MAT 128BT 5-6p
Can Gormezcgormez@ucdavis.eduMSB 3204
Avishai HalevN/AMSB 2107
Duc Hoangmdhoang@ucdavis.eduMSB 3137MAT124R 3:30-4:30
Xiaohan Huxhhu@ucdavis.eduMSB 3219
Shouwei HuiN/AMSB 2107
Zachary Ibarrazribarra@ucdavis.eduMSB 2202
Thomas (Andrew) Jacksonandjackson@ucdavis.eduMSB 3229
Kyle Johnsonkyljohnson@ucdavis.eduMSB 3229
Lisa Johnstonlisajohnston@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3127MAT 21CMonday 1:30-2:30, Wednesday 11-12 (Calc Room)
Katelin Joneskatjones@ucdavis.eduMSB 2232
Arthur KalbN/AMSB 3129MAT 185AM 11-12
Kenton Kekke@ucdavis.eduMSB 2117MAT 21CM 2-3pm
David Keneppdskenepp@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2139MAT 21COH: R 12-1pm; Calc Room T 12-1, 5-6pm
Caylee Kesslerpjkessler@ucdavis.eduMSB 2232Mat 17CR 11-12, 2-3p
Soyeon Kimsyxkim@ucdavis.eduMSB 3206MAT150BW 4:30-5:30pm, R 4-5pm
Brian Knightbcknight@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3129
Camille Korbutcakorbut@ucdavis.eduMSB 2232
Ojesh Koulojeshk@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2107MAT16AF 12-1(21 calc room), 3-5(16 calc room)
Travis Kulhanektkulhanek@ucdavis.eduMSB 3204MAT 127AT 2-3pm
Girish Kumargkum@ucdavis.eduMSB 2125
Appilineni Kushalakushal@ucdavis.eduMSB 2123
Acadia Larsenalarsen@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3139
Hyun Soo Leehsalee@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3219Mat 21DNone
Michael Lewismidlewis@ucdavis.eduMSB 2232MAT 21BT 3-5pm (Calculus Room in MSB)
Jiaxiang LiN/AMSB 3131
Kelli Loritschkeloritsch@ucdavis.eduMSB 2141
Vincent Loverovllovero@ucdavis.eduMSB 2204MAT 128AT 10-11am
Yuze Luanyuzluan@ucdavis.eduMSB 2137
Yu Luoayuluo@ucdavis.eduMSB 2229
Yu (Anna) LuoN/A
Yuan Luouluo@ucdavis.eduMSB 2137
Abdulla Mammadsoyamammadsoy@ucdavis.eduMSB 2229
Brittney Marstersbmmarsters@ucdavis.eduMSB 3127
Makayla McDevittmrmcdevitt@ucdavis.eduMSB 2141MAT 17CCalc Room F 11-12
Guga Mikaberidzemikaberidze@ucdavis.eduMSB 3131
Hannah Moonhhmoon@ucdavis.eduMSB 2139
Ryan Christopher Moreno-Vasquezrcmorenovasquez@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3125
Jimmy Morentinjmorentin@ucdavis.eduMSB 3204
Lauren Mossmanlmmossman@ucdavis.eduMSB 3202
Jorge Murillojoemurillo@ucdavis.eduMSB 2232
Alexis Nagasawa-Hinckanagasawahinck@ucdavis.eduMSB 2127
Neetal NeelN/AMSB 3131MAT 16B, Mat 17BF 12-1; 2-3; 4-5 in 16/17 Calc Room. Th 4-5 in 21 Calc Room
Chuong Nguyenchhng@ucdavis.eduMSB 2232MAT 135Tuesday 3-4PM, Thursday 9-10AM
Evuilynn NguyenN/AMSB 3127MAT 127BT 2-4p
Henry Nguyenhhdnguyen@ucdavis.eduMSB 2131
Vinh Van Nguyenvanvinh27@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3125
Yuan Niyuani@ucdavis.eduMSB 3129
Jeffrey NicholsN/AMSB 2107MAT 17ATuesday 2-3pm (calc room)
Salvador Ochoa Zavalzasochoazavalza@ucdavis.eduMSB 2232
Sari Ogamisogami@ucdavis.eduMSB 3139
Trevor Oliveira-Smithtdoliveirasmith@ucdavis.eduMSB 2202
Evan Ortizevortiz@ucdavis.eduMSB 2232
Timothy Paczynskitpaczynski@ucdavis.eduMSB 3123
Jennifer Paigejpaige@ucdavis.eduMSB 3202
Gavin Pandyagpandya@ucdavis.eduMSB 3123
Jane Parkjanepark@ucdavis.eduMSB 3125MAT 022AW 11:30a 12:30p
Ryan Pesakrmpesak@ucdavis.eduMSB 2232
Joshua Petrackjgpetrack@ucdavis.eduMSB 2123
Victor Pyvpy@ucdavis.eduMSB 3229
Chen Qianmrcqian@ucdavis.eduMSB 2204MAT 17BM 11:00 - 13:00
Daniel Qindcqin@ucdavis.eduMSB 2229
Jake Quinnjsaquinn@ucdavis.eduMSB 2117
Michael RagoneN/AMSB 3229
Alexander Richardsonajrichardson@ucdavis.eduMSB 3204
Angel Manuel Rodriguez Lopezarodriguezlopez@ucdavis.eduMSB 2139MAT 21 DF 3:10 pm to 4:10 pm in the Calc Room
Adam Rosearose@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3229
Shanon RubinN/AMSB 2129MAT 185BThursdays 11:45am-12:45pm
Marco Ruizmru@ucdavis.eduMSB 3217
Ana Sammelapsammel@ucdavis.eduMSB 3217MAT 22ATh 2-3pm
Kaveh Sayehkwsayeh@ucdavis.eduMSB 3206MAT 21DW 4:10-5:10p
Tonie Scroggintmscroggin@ucdavis.eduMSB 2129MAT 67T 1:00 - 2:00p; W 10:00 - 10:50a; TR 7:00 - 8:00p (Zoom)
Junhui Shenjunshen@ucdavis.eduMSB 2137MAT 128BM 3:10 - 4 PM
Mary Claire Simone
Pronouns she/her/hers
mcsimone@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2125
Alexander Simonsasimons@ucdavis.eduMSB 2202MAT 19CTuesday 12:10pm-2pm
Kaia Smithkmtsmith@ucdavis.eduMSB 2232
Darian SorensonN/AMSB 2141
Alaina Stockdillastockdill@ucdavis.eduMSB 3202
Matthew Stonembstone@ucdavis.eduMSB 3217MAT 19CR 2:30-3:30p
Milton Stookeymdstookey@ucdavis.eduMSB 2229MAT 16BFridays 2-4pm Calc. Room
Selma Madison Strangosmstrango@ucdavis.eduMSB 2141MAT 12 & MAT 98W 2-4pm (Dutton 3218)
Cody Strousecrstrouse@ucdavis.eduMSB 2117
Ian Sullivaniasullivan@ucdavis.eduMSB 2202MAT108R 10-11am
Issa Susaiasusa@ucdavis.eduMSB 3217
Bianca Tevesbcteves@ucdavis.eduMSB 2232MAT 021CTuesdays 11:00am - 12:00pm, 4:30pm - 5:30pm
Warut Thawinrakwthawinrak@ucdavis.eduMSB 2202MAT127BThu 10-11am and Fri 11-12pm
Bryce Thomsonbthomson@ucdavis.eduMSB 2204
Stephanie Tilneacstilneac@ucdavis.eduMSB 2232
David TuN/AMSB 3139MAT 141Thu 2-3p
Joshua Turner
he/him
jpturner@ucdavis.eduMSB 2123
Ilana Udleriyudler@ucdavis.eduMSB 3127MAT 22AW 4-5p
John Walkerjwwalker@ucdavis.eduMSB 3219
Qianhui(Stella) Wanqhswan@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3129MAT 22BF 11am-12pm
Chengyang Wangcyywang@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3229
Houbo Wanghbowang@ucdavis.eduMSB 2139MAT 16CTBD
Zhijie Wang
5309657700
N/AMSB 3137
Tait Weichtweicht@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2125
Noah Wiesnernawiesner@ucdavis.eduMSB 2204
Elysee Wilson-Egolfewilsonegolf@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3125MAT 17CM 4-5p (Calc Rm 1317 EPS), W 4-5p (OH 2123 MSB)
Allison Wongwtawong@ucdavis.eduMSB 3202
Peyton Woodppwood@ucdavis.eduMSB 2123MAT 108 B01-B02Wed 11:30am-1pm in MSB 2240
Chutong Wuctwu@ucdavis.eduMSB 2129MAT 167R 4-6p, F 9:30-10:30
Haihan Wuhihwu@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2131MAT 180MF 10-11:30am
Shizhou Xushzxu@ucdavis.eduMSB 3137
Suixin (Cindy) Zhangsczhang@ucdavis.eduMSB 3127
Zhenhan Zhaozhhzhao@ucdavis.eduMSB 2137
Ruicong (Claire) Zhengrczheng@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3125MAT 21DW 9:30-10:30am
Regina ZhouN/AMSB 2123MAT 021BTh 4:00-5:00. Calc Room W 3:10-4:10.
David Ziehmdaziehm@ucdavis.eduMSB 3131

Teaching Assistants from Outside the Department

Name E-mail Office Class Office Hours
Soumyajit GangulyN/ACalc Room
Kai Lanwlan@ucdavis.edu1106
Karan MehtaN/A
Cassie OlivasN/A3033A Genome & Biomedical Sciences FacilityMAT/BIS 107Tuesday, 3:00-4:00 PM

Visitors

Name E-mail Office Class Office Hours
Gang Zhougazhou@ucdavis.eduPSEL 2008MAT 127A-BF 3-4p (PSEL 2008)