Faculty

Regular faculty, lecturers and emeriti in the Department of Mathematics at UC Davis.

Faculty

Photo of Arsuaga
Javier Arsuaga
Mathematical Molecular Biology and Genetics
jarsuaga@math.ucdavis.edu
Office: MSB 2115
Phone: 530-754-0308
Photo of Babson
Eric Babson
Algebraic and topological combinatorics
babson@math.ucdavis.edu
Office: MSB 2109
Phone: 530-754-0306
Photo of Bai
Zhaojun Bai
Scientific computing
bai@math.ucdavis.edu
Office: Kemper 3005
Phone: 530-752-4874
Photo of Biello
Joseph Biello
Applied Math, Atmospheric Sciences
biello@math.ucdavis.edu
Office: MSB 3150
Phone: 530-754-0487
Photo of Bremer
James Bremer
Numerical Analysis and Scientific Computing
bremer@math.ucdavis.edu
Office: MSB 2230
Phone: 530-754-6887
Photo of Carlsson
Erik Carlsson
Representation theory, algebraic geometry, combinatorics
ecarlsson@math.ucdavis.edu
Office: MSB 2101
Phone: 530-754-0274
Photo of Casals
Roger Casals
Contact and Symplectic Topology
casals@math.ucdavis.edu
Office: MSB 3214
Photo of Chaudhuri
Rishidev Chaudhuri
Neural Computation and Neuroscience
rchaudhuri@math.ucdavis.edu
Office: MSB 2148
Photo of De Loera
Jesus De Loera
Discrete & computational mathematics
deloera@math.ucdavis.edu
Office: MSB 3228
Phone: 530-754-0502
Photo of Dimofte
Tudor Dimofte
Structures in Quantum Field Theory
tudor@math.ucdavis.edu
Office: MSB 3133
Phone: 530-754-0468
Photo of Fannjiang
Albert Fannjiang
Applied mathematics
fannjiang@math.ucdavis.edu
Office: MSB 3226
Phone: 530-754-0499
Photo of Fraas
Martin Fraas
fraas@math.ucdavis.edu
Office: MSB 3105
Photo of Freund
Roland Freund
Scientific computing
freund@math.ucdavis.edu
Office: MSB 2140
Phone: 530-752-1660
Photo of Fuchs
Elena Fuchs
Geometric group theory and number theory
efuchs@math.ucdavis.edu
Office: MSB 3109
Phone: 530-754-0393
Photo of Gorskiy
Eugene Gorskiy
Algebraic Geometry, Representation Theory
egorskiy@math.ucdavis.edu
Office: MSB 2113
Phone: 530-754-0307
Photo of Gravner
Janko Gravner
Probability
gravner@math.ucdavis.edu
Office: MSB 3210
Phone: 530-752-0825
Photo of Gronbech-Jensen
Niels Gronbech-Jensen
Applied Mathematics
ngjensen@math.ucdavis.edu
Office: MSB 3212
Phone: 530-752-5335
Photo of Guy
Robert Guy
Mathematical Biology
guy@math.ucdavis.edu
Office: MSB 2136
Phone: 530-754-9201
Photo of Hass
Joel Hass
Geometry and topology
hass@math.ucdavis.edu
Office: MSB 2222
Phone: 530-754-0236
Photo of Hunter
John Hunter
Applied mathematics
hunter@math.ucdavis.edu
Office: MSB 3230
Phone: 530-754-0503
Sameer Iyer
sameer@math.ucdavis.edu
Photo of Jacob
Adam Jacob
ajacob@math.ucdavis.edu
Office: MSB 2111
Phone: 530-754-8158
Photo of Kapovich
Michael Kapovich
Hyperbolic geometry, geometric topology, geometric group theory
kapovich@math.ucdavis.edu
Office: MSB 3147
Phone: 530-754-0224
Photo of Koeppe
Matthias Koeppe
Discrete Optimization
mkoeppe@math.ucdavis.edu
Office: MSB 3143
Phone: 530-754-0479
Photo of Kuperberg
Greg Kuperberg
Topology and combinatorics
greg@math.ucdavis.edu
Office: MSB 2216
Photo of Lewis
Timothy Lewis
Mathematical physiology, neuroscience
tjlewis@math.ucdavis.edu
Office: MSB 2146
Phone: 530-754-0385
Photo of Liu
Fu Liu
Enumerative and Algebraic Combinatorics
fuliu@math.ucdavis.edu
Office: MSB 3220
Phone: 530-754-0496
Photo of Luli
Kevin Luli
Analysis
kluli@math.ucdavis.edu
Office: MSB 3136
Phone: 530-754-0472
Photo of Luu
Martin Luu
mluu@math.ucdavis.edu
Office: MSB 3238
Phone: 530-754-0505
Photo of Ma
Shiqian Ma
Optimization, Machine Learning
sqma@math.ucdavis.edu
Office: MSB 3141
Phone: 530-754-0476
Photo of Morris
Ben Morris
Probability theory, stochastic processes
morris@math.ucdavis.edu
Office: MSB 2105
Phone: 530-754-0286
Photo of Mulase
Motohico Mulase
Complex geometry
mulase@math.ucdavis.edu
Office: MSB 3103
Phone: 530-754-0390
Photo of Nachtergaele
Bruno Nachtergaele
Mathematical physics
bxn@math.ucdavis.edu
Office: MSB 3142
Phone: 530-754-0478
Photo of Puckett
Elbridge Gerry Puckett
Scientific computation
egpuckett@ucdavis.edu
Office: MSB 3107
Phone: 530-754-0392
Photo of Rademacher
Luis Rademacher
Machine Learning, Data, Convex Geometry
lrademac@math.ucdavis.edu
Office: MSB 2228
Phone: 530-754-0209
Photo of Romik
Dan Romik
Number theory, combinatorics, probability theory, experimental mathematics
romik@math.ucdavis.edu
Office: MSB 2218
Photo of Saito
Naoki Saito
Applied & Computational Harmonic Analysis
saito@math.ucdavis.edu
Office: MSB 2142
Phone: 530-754-2121
Photo of Schilling
Anne Schilling
Combinatorics, representation theory, mathematical physics, probability
anne@math.ucdavis.edu
Office: MSB 3222
Phone: 530-754-0497
Photo of Schultens
Jennifer Schultens
Topology, Knot Theory
jcs@math.ucdavis.edu
Office: MSB 3145
Phone: 530-754-0267
Photo of Shkoller
Steve Shkoller
Partial differential equations
shkoller@math.ucdavis.edu
Office: MSB 3101
Phone: 530-754-0389
Photo of Soshnikov
Alexander Soshnikov
Probability and mathematical physics
soshniko@math.ucdavis.edu
Office: MSB 3140
Phone: 530-754-0475
Photo of Starkston
Laura Starkston
Topology
lstarkston@math.ucdavis.edu
Office: MSB 2238
Photo of Strohmer
Thomas Strohmer
Mathematics of Data Science
strohmer@math.ucdavis.edu
Office: MSB 3144
Phone: 530-752-1071
Photo of Temple
Blake Temple
General relativity and shock waves
temple@math.ucdavis.edu
Office: MSB 3148
Phone: 530-752-2214
Photo of Teran
Joseph Teran
jteran@math.ucdavis.edu
Office: MSB 2103
Photo of Thomases
Becca Thomases
Applied Mathematics/Fluid Dynamics
thomases@math.ucdavis.edu
Office: MSB 2138
Phone: 530-754-0491
Photo of Thompson
Abigail Thompson
Topology
thompson@math.ucdavis.edu
Office: MSB 2220
Phone: 530-754-0242
Photo of Vazirani
Monica Vazirani
Representation theory, combinatorics
vazirani@math.ucdavis.edu
Office: MSB 3224
Phone: 530-754-0498
Photo of Vazquez
Mariel Vazquez
Mathematical Biology, DNA Topology
mariel@math.ucdavis.edu
Office: MSB 2150
Phone: 530-754-0383
Photo of Waldron
Andrew Waldron
Mathematical physics
wally@math.ucdavis.edu
Office: MSB 3138
Phone: 530-754-0473
Photo of Xia
Qinglan Xia
Analysis and geometry
qlxia@math.ucdavis.edu
Office: MSB 3216
Phone: 530-754-0493

Lecturers

Emeriti

Photo of Barnette
David Barnette
Graph theory
barnette@math.ucdavis.edu
Office: 0
Photo of Benham
Craig Benham
Biomathematical sciences
cjbenham@ucdavis.edu
Phone: 530-754-0386
Photo of Benson
Donald Benson
dbenson@math.ucdavis.edu
Photo of Borges
Carlos Borges
General topology
cborges@math.ucdavis.edu
Photo of Chakerian
Don Chakerian
Convex geometry
chakerian@math.ucdavis.edu
Photo of Cheer
Angela Cheer
Scientific computation
cheer@math.ucdavis.edu
Office: MSB 3208
Phone: 530-754-0387
Photo of Cutler
Doyle Cutler
Group theory
docutler@math.ucdavis.edu
Photo of Diederich
Jim Diederich
Computer science
dieder@math.ucdavis.edu
Office: MSB 3208
Phone: 752-1080
Photo of Fuchs
Dmitry Fuchs
Topology and algebra
fuchs@math.ucdavis.edu
Photo of Kreith
Kurt Kreith
Differential equations
kkreith@math.ucdavis.edu
Office: MSB 3208
Phone: 530-754-0191
Photo of Krener
Arthur Krener
Systems and control
krener@math.ucdavis.edu
Office: MSB 3208
Photo of Kurowski
Gary Kurowski
Numerical analysis
kurowski@math.ucdavis.edu
Photo of Marx
Lawrence Marx
marx@math.ucdavis.edu
Office: MSB 3208
Photo of Milton
Jack Milton
Computer science
milton@math.ucdavis.edu
Office: MSB 3208
Photo of Mogilner
Alex Mogilner
Mathematical biology
mogilner@math.ucdavis.edu
Photo of Schwarz
Albert Schwarz
Mathematical physics and topology
schwarz@math.ucdavis.edu
Office: MSB 3208
Photo of Stein
Sherman Stein
Geometry and algebra
stein@math.ucdavis.edu
Photo of Tracy
Craig Tracy
Mathematical physics
tracy@math.ucdavis.edu
Phone: 530-754-0481
Photo of Weiner
Howard Weiner
Probability
weiner@math.ucdavis.edu
Photo of Wets
Roger Wets
Optimization and probability
rjbw@math.ucdavis.edu
Office: MSB 3208
Phone: 530-754-0189