UC Davis Mathematics

Mathematics Colloquia and Seminars

SeriesOrganizer
PDE and Applied Math SeminarS. Shkoller (F), K. Luli (S)
Algebra & Discrete MathematicsA. Schilling (F), R. Krone (W), E. Gorskiy (S)
Algebraic GeometryE. Carlsson (F), E. Gorskiy (W), J. Simental Rodriguez (S)
Geometry/TopologyL. Starkston (F), J. Howie (W), M. Trnkova (S)
Mathematical BiologyM. Vazquez (F), R. Guy (W), R. Chaudhuri (S)
Mathematical Physics & Probability(. Temple (F), C. Tracy (W), M. Gebert (S)
Mathematics of Data & DecisionsS. Ma (F), N. Saito (W), J. De Loera (S)
Optimization(Special topics only)
QMAP SeminarM. Mulase (F), R. Casals (W), T. Dimofte (S)
ColloquiumJ. De Loera, G. Kuperberg
GGAM Colloquium
Distinguished Lecture SeriesJ. De Loera, G. Kuperberg
Faculty Research SeminarM. Mulase (W), J. Schultens (S), J. Nichols, R. Moreno-Vasquez
Student-Run Research SeminarA. Moon, B. Harvie
Student-Run Geometry/Topology SeminarY. Chan, N. Neel, A. Alameda
Student-Run Analysis & PDER. Ramani, R. Moreno-Vasquez
Featured Campus Seminars
Special Events

Upcoming Talks

MSB 2112QMAP SeminarAndrew Neitzke, Yale University and University of Texas, Austin
Fri, Dec 6 2019, 11:00AMq-Nonabelianization
MSB 1147Algebra & Discrete MathematicsDan Nakano, U of Georgia
Mon, Dec 9 2019, 12:10PMTensor Triangular Geometry with Applications to Representation Theory
MSB 3106Geometry/TopologyMarco Golla, Universite de Nantes
Tue, Dec 10 2019, 1:30PMMöbius bands and the square peg problem
MSB 2112QMAP SeminarPietro Longhi, ETH
Fri, Dec 13 2019, 11:00AMTBA
MSB 1147Mathematical Physics & ProbabilityAmanda Young
Wed, Jan 8 2020, 1:10PMTBA
MSB 1147Mathematical Physics & ProbabilityOanh Nguyen, Princeton University
Wed, Jan 8 2020, 4:10PMTBA
MSB 1147Special EventsVarious, UC Davis
Thu, Jan 9 2020, 8:30AM10TH DAVIS MATH CONFERENCE
TBAPDE and Applied Math SeminarJacek Jendrej, Université Paris 13
Thu, Jan 9 2020, 4:10PMTBA
MSB 2112QMAP SeminarConstantin Teleman, UC Berkeley
Fri, Jan 10 2020, 2:11AMTBA
MSB 2112Algebraic GeometrySvetlana Makarova, MIT
Wed, Jan 22 2020, 12:10PMTBA
MSB 1147Mathematics of Data & DecisionsGal Mishne, UC San Diego
Tue, Jan 28 2020, 4:10PMTBA
MSB 2112Algebraic GeometryMatteo Altavilla, University of Utah
Wed, Jan 29 2020, 12:10PMTBA
MSB 1147Mathematics of Data & DecisionsRichard Levenson, UC Davis, Medical School/Pathology
Tue, Feb 4 2020, 4:10PMTBA
MSB 1147Mathematics of Data & DecisionsVenkat Chandrasekaran, Caltech
Tue, Feb 11 2020, 4:10PMTBA
MSB 1147Mathematics of Data & DecisionsWotao Yin, UCLA
Tue, Feb 18 2020, 4:10PMTBA
MSB 2112Algebraic GeometryKostya Tolmachov, University of Toronto
Wed, Feb 19 2020, 12:10PMTBA
MSB 1147PDE and Applied Math SeminarBrian Rider, Temple University
Wed, Feb 19 2020, 4:10PMTBA
MSB 1147Mathematical Physics & ProbabilityBrian Rider, Temple University
Wed, Feb 19 2020, 4:10PMTBA
MSB 1147Mathematics of Data & DecisionsGuy Wolf, Université de Montréal
Tue, Feb 25 2020, 4:10PMTBA
MSB 2112Algebraic GeometryIsabel Vogt, Stanford University
Wed, Feb 26 2020, 12:10PMTBA
MSB 1147Mathematical Physics & ProbabilityEitan Tadmor, University of Maryland
Wed, Feb 26 2020, 4:10PMTBA
MSB 1147Mathematics of Data & DecisionsDavid Gamarnik, MIT
Tue, Mar 3 2020, 4:10PMTBA
MSB 1147Mathematical Physics & ProbabilityRuth Schulte, University of Munich
Wed, Mar 4 2020, 4:10PMTBA
MSB 1147Mathematics of Data & DecisionsWill Leeb, University of Minnesota
Tue, Mar 10 2020, 4:10PMTBA
MSB 1147Mathematical Physics & ProbabilityAxel Saenz
Wed, Mar 11 2020, 4:10PMTBA