Mathematics Colloquia and Seminars

SeriesOrganizer
PDE and Applied Math SeminarSaito (S), Shkoller (W), Temple (F)PastFuture
Algebra & Discrete MathematicsLuu (S), Carlsson (W), Gorskiy (F)PastFuture
Geometry/TopologyBabson (S), Kapovich (W), Hass (F)PastFuture
Mathematical BiologyLewis (With Guy (Spring)), Guy (With Lewis (Spring)), Benham (F), Sornborger (W)PastFuture
Mathematical Physics & ProbabilityNaaijkens (W), Morris (S), Tracy (F)PastFuture
Optimization(Special topics only)PastFuture
QMAP SeminarWaldron (S), Dimofte (W), Schwarz (F)PastFuture
ColloquiumHunter, Gorskiy, NachtergaelePastFuture
GGAM ColloquiumPastFuture
Distinguished Lecture SeriesHunter, Gorskiy, NachtergaelePastFuture
Student-Run Applied & Math SeminarPastFuture
Student-Run Discrete Math SeminarPastFuture
Student-Run Geometry/Topology SeminarPastFuture
Student-Run Algebraic Geometry SeminarPastFuture
Student-Run Computer Program for Mathematics SeminarPastFuture
Student-Run Optimization and Variational AnalysisPastFuture
Featured Campus SeminarsPastFuture
Special EventsPastFuture

Upcoming Talks

MSB 2112Student-Run Applied & Math SeminarTBA
Wed, Sep 28 2016, 12:10PMTBA
MSB 1147Student-Run Geometry/Topology SeminarAllison Moore, UC Davis
Wed, Sep 28 2016, 2:10PMCosmetic Crossing Changes
MSB 2112Geometry/TopologyAllison Moore, UC Davis
Wed, Sep 28 2016, 3:10PMTBA
MSB 1147Mathematical Physics & ProbabilityBruno Nachtergaele, UC Davis
Wed, Sep 28 2016, 4:30PMStability of Frustration-Free Ground States of Quantum Spin Systems
MSB 2112QMAP SeminarArnab Rudra, Davis
Fri, Sep 30 2016, 12:15PMTBA
MSB 1147PDE and Applied Math SeminarMatthias Koeppe, UC Davis
Fri, Sep 30 2016, 4:10PMInteger optimization, cutting planes, and computer-assisted proofs
Geidt 1003Special EventsVarious, Various
Sat, Oct 1 2016, 10:00PMBAD Math Day 33
MSB 1147Algebra & Discrete MathematicsSeth Baldwin, UNC Chapel Hill
Mon, Oct 3 2016, 4:10PMPositivity in T-equivariant K-theory of flag varieties associated to Kac-Moody groups.
Student-Run Applied & Math SeminarNate Gallup
Wed, Oct 5 2016, 12:10PMTBA
MSB 2112Geometry/TopologyKaren Vogtmann, Cornell University/University of Warwick/MSRI
Wed, Oct 5 2016, 3:10PMTBA
MSB 1147Mathematical Physics & ProbabilityJanko Gravner, UC Davis
Wed, Oct 5 2016, 4:30PMNeighborhood growth dynamics on the Hamming plane
MSB 2112QMAP SeminarOri Ganor, Berkeley
Fri, Oct 7 2016, 12:15PMTBA
MSB 1147Algebra & Discrete MathematicsErik Carlsson, UC Davis
Mon, Oct 10 2016, 4:10PMTBA
MSB 1147Student-Run Geometry/Topology SeminarNick Castro, UC Davis
Wed, Oct 12 2016, 2:10PMTBA
MSB 2112Geometry/TopologyNickolas Castro, UC Davis
Wed, Oct 12 2016, 3:10PMTBA
MSB 1147Mathematical Physics & ProbabilityAlbert Fannjiang, UC Davis
Wed, Oct 12 2016, 4:30PMPhase Retrieval
MSB 2112QMAP SeminarLotte Hollands, Heriot-Watt (Edinburgh)
Fri, Oct 14 2016, 12:15PMTBA
MSB 1147Algebra & Discrete MathematicsJose Simental Rodriguez, Northeastern University
Mon, Oct 17 2016, 4:10PMHarish-Chandra bimodules for rational Cherednik algebras
MSB 1147Student-Run Geometry/Topology SeminarNate Gallup, UC Davis
Wed, Oct 19 2016, 2:10PMTBA
MSB 2112Geometry/TopologyJohn Sullivan, TU Berlin/UC Davis
Wed, Oct 19 2016, 3:10PMTBA
MSB 1147Mathematical Physics & ProbabilityChristian Mendl, Stanford University
Wed, Oct 19 2016, 4:30PMSearching for the Tracy-Widom distribution in nonequilibrium processes
MSB TBAAlgebra & Discrete MathematicsLev Rozansky, UNC Chapel Hill
Thu, Oct 20 2016, 1:10PMTBA
MSB 2112QMAP SeminarLev Rozansky, UNC, Chapel Hill
Fri, Oct 21 2016, 12:15PMTBA
MSB 1147Algebra & Discrete MathematicsBen Elias, University of Oregon
Mon, Oct 24 2016, 4:10PMTBA
MSB 2112Geometry/TopologyTudor Dimofte, UC Davis
Wed, Oct 26 2016, 3:10PMTBA
MSB 1147Mathematical Physics & ProbabilityAlexander R. Its, Indiana University-Purdue University Indianapolis
Wed, Oct 26 2016, 4:30PMOn the Tracy-Widom β-distribution for β=6
MSB 2112QMAP SeminarJacob Bourjailly, Neils Bohr
Fri, Oct 28 2016, 12:15PMTBA
MSB 1147Algebra & Discrete MathematicsGaky Liu, MIT
Mon, Oct 31 2016, 4:10PMTBA
MSB 2112Geometry/TopologyMark Bell, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
Wed, Nov 2 2016, 3:10PMTBA
MSB 1147 Mathematical Physics & ProbabilityInsuk Seo, UC Berkeley
Wed, Nov 2 2016, 4:30PMMetastable behavior of non-reversible dynamics
MSB 2112QMAP SeminarCallum Quigley, Toronto
Fri, Nov 4 2016, 12:15PMTBA
MSB 1147Algebra & Discrete MathematicsMichel Raibaut, Université de Savoie
Mon, Nov 7 2016, 4:10PMTBA
MSB 1147Mathematical Physics & ProbabilitySteve Shkoller, UC Davis
Wed, Nov 9 2016, 4:30PMTBA
MSB 2112QMAP SeminarPhilsang Yoo, Northwestern
Fri, Nov 11 2016, 12:15PMTBA
MSB 1147Algebra & Discrete MathematicsRafael S. González D'León, University of Kentucky
Mon, Nov 14 2016, 4:10PMTBA
MSB 2112Geometry/TopologyMark Feighn, Rutgers University/ MSRI
Wed, Nov 16 2016, 3:10PMTBA
MSB 1147Mathematical Physics & ProbabilityJ. Blake Temple, UC Davis
Wed, Nov 16 2016, 4:30PMTBA
MSB 2112Algebra & Discrete MathematicsMaria Gillespie, UC Davis
Fri, Nov 18 2016, 4:10PMTBA
MSB 1147Algebra & Discrete MathematicsVasu Tewari, University of Washington
Mon, Nov 21 2016, 4:10PMTBA
MSB 1147Mathematical Physics & Probability
Wed, Nov 23 2016, 4:30PMNo seminar
MSB 1147Algebra & Discrete MathematicsOleksandr Tsymbaliuk, Simons Center for Geometry and Physics
Mon, Nov 28 2016, 4:10PMTBA
MSB 2112Geometry/TopologyAilsa Keating, Columbia university
Wed, Nov 30 2016, 3:10PMTBA
MSB 1147Mathematical Physics & ProbabilityTyler Helmuth, UC Berkeley
Wed, Nov 30 2016, 4:30PMDimensional Reduction for Generalized Continuum Polymers