People in the Department of Mathematics

Our Department has a number of different types of teaching staff, researchers and postdocs which enrich our academic environment.

Lecturers

Korana Burke
Office: MSB 1118

Courses: MAT 17A
Office Hours: Mondays 11:15am-12:30pm in MSB 1118 (Calculus Room) Tuesdays 10am-12pm in MSB 1118 (Calculus Room)

David Matthew Cherney
Office: MSB 1109
Email: cherney@math.ucdavis.edu

Courses: MAT 21D ....... MAT 150A
Office Hours: MAT 21D: T10, R11 ....... 150A: T11 R10

Ali A. Dad-del
Office: MSB 2135
Phone: 601-4444 x2008
Email: daddel@math.ucdavis.edu

Courses: MATH 17A, 22AL, 108
Office Hours: Monday 1:10-2:30 PM; Wednesday 1:10-2:30 PM; Friday 10:30-11:30 PM and/or by appt.

Gabriel Herczeg
Office: MSB 2149
Email: gherczeg@math.ucdavis.edu

Courses: MAT 16B, MAT 21D
Office Hours: MW 11:00-12:00 (16B), F 11:00-12:00 (21D)

Duane Kouba
Office: MSB 3135
Phone: 601-4444 x2007
Email: kouba@math.ucdavis.edu
John Mahoney
Office: Academic Surge 1027
Email: jmahoney@math.ucdavis.edu

Courses: MAT 16C
Office Hours: M 10-12

Lawrence J Marx
Office: MSB 2133
Phone: 601-4444 x2009
Email: marx@math.ucdavis.edu

Courses: Math 12 and Math 108
Office Hours: MWF, 2:20-3:30 and TuTh, 1:15-2:30

Carson Rogers
Office: MSB 1105
Email: csrogers@math.ucdavis.edu

Courses: MAT 17B and MAT 22B Section 001
Office Hours: MWF 11:30 am-12:30 pm (for 17B) and 1:30-2:30 pm (for 22B)

Edward (William) Tavernetti
Office: MSB 1103
Email: etavernetti@math.ucdavis.edu

Courses: Math 21B
Office Hours: 9:10-11:50 in MSB 1103

Rohit Parathundyil Thomas

Office: MSB 1101
Email: rthomas@math.ucdavis.edu

Courses: MAT 16A, MAT 390
Office Hours: M 1-3, W 2-4, F 3-5, and by appointment

Dowman Varn
Office: Academic Surge 1027
Email: dpvarn@math.ucdavis.edu

Professional Researchers

Krener Assistant Professors

Visitors

Name E-mail Office Phone ClassOffice Hours
Deborah Oliveros - Braniffdeboliveros@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3151

Researchers

Name E-mail Office Phone ClassOffice Hours
Nickolas Castroncastro@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2107601-4444 x2011
Jerome Kaminkerkaminker@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2107
Maria Trnkovamtrnkova@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3208601-4444 x 2004
Ke Weikewei@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3141
Harold Williamshwilliams@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2143