People in the Department of Mathematics

Our Department has a number of different types of teaching staff, researchers and postdocs which enrich our academic environment.

Lecturers

Korana Burke
Office: MSB 2149
Email: kburke@math.ucdavis.edu

Courses: MAT 17C
Office Hours: Mondays and Tuesdays 11-12:30

David Matthew Cherney
Office: MSB 1109
Phone: 530-754-0143
Email: cherney@math.ucdavis.edu

Courses: MAT 21B ....... MAT 21C
Office Hours: MAT 21B: T10, R11 ....... 21C: T11, R10

Ali A. Dad-del
Office: MSB 2135
Phone: 530-754-0324
Email: daddel@math.ucdavis.edu

Courses: MATH 17C, 22AL
Office Hours: Monday, Wednesday: 9:30-10:30 M; Friday 10 -11 AM and/or by appt.

Gabriel Herczeg
Office: MSB 2149
Email: gherczeg@math.ucdavis.edu

Courses: MAT 12, MAT 17C
Office Hours: MW 1:15-2:15 (MAT 17C), MW 2:15-3:15 (MAT 12)

Duane Kouba
Office: MSB 3135
Phone: 601-4444 x2007
Email: kouba@math.ucdavis.edu
John Mahoney
Office: Academic Surge 1029
Email: jmahoney@math.ucdavis.edu

Courses: MAT 16A
Office Hours: M 1-2pm; W 9:30-11am

Lawrence J Marx
Office: MSB 2133
Phone: 530-754-0321
Email: marx@math.ucdavis.edu

Courses: Math 17B and Math 21C
Office Hours: MW, 2:15-3:30 and TuTh, 1:15-2:30 and F, 10:10-11

Carson Rogers
Office: MSB 1105
Phone: 530-754-0172
Email: csrogers@math.ucdavis.edu

Courses: MAT 17B and MAT 21B
Office Hours: For 17B, W 1-2:30p and F 3-4:30p. For 21B, M 1-2:30p and W 3-4:30p.

Edward (William) Tavernetti
Office: MSB 1103
Phone: 530-754-0175
Email: etavernetti@math.ucdavis.edu

Courses: Math 22B, Math 125A
Office Hours: MWF 10-12 (Math 125A), Mon/Fri: After class, Weds 12-1 (Math 22B)

Rohit Parathundyil Thomas

Office: MSB 1101
Phone: 530-754-0176
Email: rthomas@math.ucdavis.edu

Courses: MAT 22B, MAT 135A
Office Hours: MWF 1:45-3:45, and by appointment

Ruoguang (Roger) Tian
Office: MSB 2145
Email: rgtian@math.ucdavis.edu

Courses: Math 25, Math 16C
Office Hours: R 1-4 pm (Math 25); R 4-7 pm (Math 16C)

Dowman Varn
Office: Academic Surge 1029
Email: dpvarn@math.ucdavis.edu

Courses: MAT 12, MAT 21B, MAT 21C
Office Hours: MWF 3:00-4:30pm

Professional Researchers

Krener Assistant Professors

Visitors

Name E-mail Office Phone ClassOffice Hours
Deborah Oliveros - Braniffdeboliveros@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3151

Researchers

Name E-mail Office Phone ClassOffice Hours
Nickolas Castroncastro@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2107601-4444 x2011
Anastasia Chavez anachavez@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2143
Jerome Kaminkerkaminker@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2107530-754-0304
Harold Williamshwilliams@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2143