Mathematics Colloquia and Seminars

SeriesOrganizer
PDE and Applied Math SeminarJ. Biello (F), K. Luli (S), A. Stingo (W)PastFuture
Algebra & Discrete MathematicsG. Kuperberg (W), J. De Loera (S), A. Schilling (F), T. Akhmejanov (F)PastFuture
Algebraic GeometryE. Carlsson (W), E. Gorskiy (F), J. Simental Rodriguez (S)PastFuture
Geometry/TopologyR. Casals (F), L. Starkston (W), J. Hass (S)PastFuture
Mathematical BiologyM. Vazquez (F), S. Walcott (W)PastFuture
Mathematical Physics & ProbabilityB. Morris (F), (. Temple (W), M. Gebert (S)PastFuture
Mathematics of Data and DecisionsS. Ma (F), L. Rademacher (S), R. Krone (W)PastFuture
Optimization(Special topics only)PastFuture
QMAP SeminarA. Waldron (F), T. Dimofte (W), A. Schwarz (S)PastFuture
ColloquiumE. Gorskiy, S. ShkollerPastFuture
GGAM ColloquiumPastFuture
Distinguished Lecture SeriesE. Gorskiy, S. ShkollerPastFuture
Student-Run Applied & Math SeminarA. Senda, D. Weber, J. PanPastFuture
Student-Run Geometry/Topology SeminarK. Wong, B. Liu, B. HarviePastFuture
Student-Run Algebraic Geometry SeminarPastFuture
Student-Run Optimization and Variational AnalysisPastFuture
Featured Campus SeminarsPastFuture
Special EventsPastFuture

Past Talks

MSB 2112Algebraic GeometryGreg Kuperberg, UC Davis
Thu, May 31 2018, 1:10PMArthur and Merlin encounter Hilbert's Nullstellensatz
MSB 2112Algebraic GeometryZev Rosengarten, Stanford University
Thu, May 24 2018, 1:10PMTamagawa numbers of linear algebraic groups
MSB 2112Algebraic GeometryPeter Koroteev, UC Davis
Thu, May 17 2018, 1:10PMA-type Quiver Varieties and ADHM Moduli Spaces
MSB 2112Algebraic GeometrySong Sun, UC Berkeley
Thu, May 10 2018, 1:10PMSingularities of Hermitian-Yang-Mills connections and reflexive sheaves
MSB 2112Algebraic GeometryEric Larson, MIT
Tue, May 8 2018, 1:10PMThe maximal rank conjecture
MSB 1147Algebraic GeometryIsabel Vogt, MIT
Mon, May 7 2018, 4:10PMInterpolation problems for curves in projective space
MSB 2112Algebraic GeometryYoav Len, University of Waterloo
Thu, May 3 2018, 1:10PMTropical dual varieties
MSB 2112Algebraic GeometryTom Bridgeland, University of Sheffield
Thu, Apr 26 2018, 1:10PMRiemann-Hilbert problems from Donaldson-Thomas theory
MSB 3106Algebraic GeometryAlina Marian, Northeastern University
Thu, Apr 19 2018, 1:10PMSegre integrals over Hilbert schemes of points on surfaces
MSB 3106Algebraic GeometryArthur Ogus, UC Berkeley
Thu, Apr 12 2018, 1:10PMMonodromy and log geometry
MSB 3106Algebraic GeometryZhengyu Zong, Tsinghua University
Thu, Apr 5 2018, 1:10PMTorus knots, open Gromov-Witten invariants, and topological recursion
MSB 2112Algebraic GeometryDaniel Halpern-Leistner, Cornell University
Wed, Mar 14 2018, 11:00AMBeyond geometric invariant theory
msb 2112Algebraic GeometryDaniel Halpern-Leistner, Columbia University
Wed, Mar 14 2018, 11:00AMBeyond geometric invariant theory
msb 2112Algebraic GeometryErik Carlsson, UC Davis
Wed, Mar 7 2018, 11:00AMdiagonal coinvariants and affine Schubert calculus
Msb 2112Algebraic GeometryAlexei Oblomkov, UMass Amherst
Wed, Feb 28 2018, 11:00AMVirasoro constraints for PT theory
Msb 2112Algebraic GeometryAndrei Negut
Wed, Feb 21 2018, 11:00AMHecke correspondences for a general surfac3
Msb 2112Algebraic GeometryBen Bakker, University of Georgia
Wed, Feb 14 2018, 11:00AMTranscendence of period maps
Msb 2112Algebraic GeometryMichael Kemeny, Stanford
Wed, Feb 7 2018, 11:00AMOn the possible Betti numbers of a canonical curve
MSB 2112Algebraic GeometryAndrew Snowden, University of Michigan
Wed, Jan 31 2018, 11:00AMBounding ideal invariants
Algebraic GeometryJose Simental RodrĂ­guez, UC Davis
Wed, Jan 24 2018, 11:00AMFully supported Harish-Chandra bimodules for rational Cherednik algebras
MSB 2112Algebraic GeometryEugene Gorsky, UC Davis
Wed, Jan 17 2018, 11:00AMKhovanov-Rozansky homology and Hilbert schemes of points.
MSB 2112Algebraic GeometryAndrew Snowden, University of Michigan
Mon, Jan 15 2018, 11:00AMTBA
MPS 2112Algebraic GeometryDavid Treumann, Boston College
Wed, Jan 10 2018, 11:00AMF fields
MSB 2112Algebraic GeometryPhilip Engel, Harvard University
Wed, Dec 6 2017, 11:00AMTilings and Hurwitz theory
MSB 2112Algebraic GeometryDaniel Litt, Columbia University
Wed, Nov 29 2017, 11:00AMArithmetic representations of fundamental groups
MSB 2112Algebraic GeometryJohn Calabrese, Rice University
Wed, Nov 15 2017, 4:10PMComparison Formulae for Donaldson-Thomas curve counts
MSB 2112Algebraic GeometryAdrian Zahariuc, UC Davis
Wed, Nov 8 2017, 11:00AMThe irreducibility of the generalized Severi varieties
MSB 2112Algebraic GeometryDmitry Zakharov, Central Michigan University
Wed, Nov 1 2017, 11:00AMEffective calculations in the tautological ring of curves
MSB 2112Algebraic GeometryNick Proudfoot, University of Oregon
Wed, Oct 25 2017, 4:10PMThe quantum Hikita conjecture
MSB 2112Algebraic GeometryAdam Gyenge, University of British Columbia
Wed, Oct 18 2017, 11:00AMEuler characteristics of Hilbert schemes of simple surface singularities
MSB 2112Algebraic GeometryMaria Angelica Cueto, Ohio State University
Wed, Oct 11 2017, 11:00AMAnticanonical tropical del Pezzo cubic surfaces contain exactly 27 lines.
MSB 2112Algebraic GeometryErik Carlsson, UC Davis
Wed, Oct 4 2017, 11:00AMGeometry and the Dyck path algebra
MSB 2112Algebraic GeometryAndrey Smirnov, UC Berkeley
Wed, Sep 27 2017, 11:00AMQuantum K-theory of Nakajima varieties