Regular Faculty

Javier Arsuaga
Mathematical Molecular Biology and Genetics
Office: MSB 2115
Phone: 530-754-0308
Email: jarsuaga@math.ucdavis.edu
Eric Babson
Algebraic and topological combinatorics
Office: MSB 2109
Phone: 530-754-0306
Email: babson@math.ucdavis.edu
Zhaojun Bai
Scientific computing
Office: Kemper 3005
Phone: 530-752-4874
Email: bai@math.ucdavis.edu
Craig John Benham
Biomathematical sciences
Office: MSB 2144
Phone: 530-754-0386
Email: cjbenham@ucdavis.edu
Joseph Biello
Applied Math, Atmospheric Sciences
Office: MSB 3150
Phone: 530-754-0487
Email: biello@math.ucdavis.edu
James Bremer
Harmonic Analysis
Office: MSB 2230
Phone: 530-754-6887
Email: bremer@math.ucdavis.edu

Courses: MAT128A
Office Hours: MW 2:10 - 3:00 PM and F 12:00-1:00 PM

Erik L Carlsson
Office: MSB 2103
Phone: 530-754-0274
Email: ecarlsson@math.ucdavis.edu
Roger Casals
Contact and Symplectic Topology
Office: MSB 3214
Email: casals@math.ucdavis.edu
Jesus De Loera
Discrete & computational mathematics
Office: MSB 3228
Phone: 530-754-0502
Email: deloera@math.ucdavis.edu
Tudor Dimofte
Office: MSB 3133
Phone: 530-754-0468
Email: tudor@math.ucdavis.edu
Albert Fannjiang
Applied mathematics
Office: MSB 3226
Phone: 530-754-0499
Email: fannjiang@math.ucdavis.edu
Roland W Freund
Scientific computing
Office: MSB 2140
Phone: 530-752-1660
Email: freund@math.ucdavis.edu
Elena Fuchs
Office: MSB 3109
Phone: 530-754-0393
Email: efuchs@math.ucdavis.edu
Evgeny Gorskiy
Algebraic Geometry, Representation Theory
Office: MSB 2113
Phone: 530-754-0307
Email: egorskiy@math.ucdavis.edu

Courses: MAT 150A
Office Hours: MWF 3-4pm

Janko Gravner
Probability
Office: MSB 3210
Phone: 530-752-0825
Email: gravner@math.ucdavis.edu
Niels Gronbech-Jensen
Applied Mathematics
Office: MSB 3212
Phone: 530-752-5335
Email: ngjensen@math.ucdavis.edu
Robert Guy
Mathematical Biology
Office: MSB 2136
Phone: 530-754-9201
Email: guy@math.ucdavis.edu
Joel Hass
Geometry and topology
Office: MSB 2222
Phone: 530-754-0236
Email: hass@math.ucdavis.edu
John Hunter
Applied mathematics
Office: MSB 3230
Phone: 530-754-0503
Email: hunter@math.ucdavis.edu
Adam J. Jacob
Office: MSB 2111
Phone: 530-754-8158
Email: ajacob@math.ucdavis.edu
Michael Kapovich
Complex & hyperbolic manifolds, topology
Office: MSB 2224
Phone: 530-754-0224
Email: kapovich@math.ucdavis.edu
Matthias Koeppe
Discrete Optimization
Office: MSB 3143
Phone: 530-754-0479
Email: mkoeppe@math.ucdavis.edu
Greg Kuperberg
Topology and combinatorics
Office: MSB 2216
Email: greg@math.ucdavis.edu
Timothy Lewis
Mathematical physiology, neuroscience
Office: MSB 2146
Phone: 530-754-0385
Email: tjlewis@math.ucdavis.edu
Fu Liu
Enumerative and Algebraic Combinatorics
Office: MSB 3220
Phone: 530-754-0496
Email: fuliu@math.ucdavis.edu
Kevin Luli
Analysis
Office: MSB 3136
Phone: 530-754-0472
Email: kluli@math.ucdavis.edu
Martin Thanh Luu
Office: MSB 3238
Phone: 530-754-0505
Email: mluu@math.ucdavis.edu

Courses: MAT 125A
Office Hours: W 10:30 - 12:30

Shiqian Ma
Office: MSB 3141
Phone: 530-754-0476
Email: sqma@math.ucdavis.edu

Courses: MAT 21D, MAT 167
Office Hours: W 4:20-5:10p (21D); F 9:50-10:40am (21D); F 4:15-5:30pm (167)

Ben Morris
Probability theory, stochastic processes
Office: MSB 2105
Phone: 530-754-0286
Email: morris@math.ucdavis.edu
Motohico Mulase
Complex geometry
Office: MSB 3103
Phone: 530-754-0390
Email: mulase@math.ucdavis.edu
Bruno Nachtergaele
Mathematical physics
Office: MSB 3142
Phone: 530-754-0478
Email: bxn@math.ucdavis.edu

Courses: On sabbatical Fall 2018
Office Hours: Email me.

Brian Osserman
Algebraic Geometry
Office: MSB 3218
Phone: 530-752-8261
Email: osserman@math.ucdavis.edu

Courses: MAT 115A
Office Hours: M 2-3, W 4-5

Elbridge Gerry Puckett
Scientific computation
Office: MSB 3107
Phone: 530-754-0392
Email: egpuckett@ucdavis.edu
Luis Rademacher
Office: MSB 2228
Phone: 530-754-0209
Email: lrademac@math.ucdavis.edu

Courses: MAT 21D
Office Hours: T 2:10-4pm

Dan Romik
Probability theory, combinatorics
Office: MSB 2218
Phone: 530-754-0243
Email: romik@math.ucdavis.edu
Naoki Saito
Computational mathematics
Office: MSB 2142
Phone: 530-754-2121
Email: saito@math.ucdavis.edu
Anne Schilling
Combinatorics and representation theory
Office: MSB 3222
Phone: 530-754-0497
Email: anne@math.ucdavis.edu

Courses: MAT 165
Office Hours: W 2-3pm or ask me after any class

Jennifer Schultens
Topology, Knot Theory
Office: MSB 2101
Phone: 530-754-0267
Email: jcs@math.ucdavis.edu

Courses: MAT 21B, Reading Group
Office Hours: by appointment

Albert Schwarz
Mathematical physics and topology
Office: MSB 3105
Phone: 530-754-0391
Email: schwarz@math.ucdavis.edu
Steve Shkoller
Partial differential equations
Office: MSB 3101
Phone: 530-754-0389
Email: shkoller@math.ucdavis.edu
Alexander Soshnikov
Probability and mathematical physics
Office: MSB 3140
Phone: 530-754-0475
Email: soshniko@math.ucdavis.edu
Laura Starkston
Office: MSB 2149
Email: lstarkston@math.ucdavis.edu

Courses: MAT 147
Office Hours: MF 2:15-3:15

Thomas Strohmer
Computational mathematics
Office: MSB 3144
Phone: 530-752-1071
Email: strohmer@math.ucdavis.edu
(John) Blake Temple
General relativity and shock waves
Office: MSB 3148
Phone: 530-752-2214
Email: temple@math.ucdavis.edu
Becca Thomases
Nonlinear Partial Differential Equations
Office: MSB 2138
Phone: 530-754-0491
Email: thomases@math.ucdavis.edu

Courses: Math 119A and MAT 390
Office Hours: Tuesday 4-5 and Friday 11:15 - 12:15

Abigail Thompson
Topology
Office: MSB 2220
Phone: 530-754-0242
Email: thompson@math.ucdavis.edu

Courses: MAT 145
Office Hours: Monday 2:00-4:00

Craig A. Tracy
Mathematical physics
Office: MSB 3146
Phone: 530-754-0481
Email: tracy@math.ucdavis.edu

Courses: MAT 185A
Office Hours: Monday & Wednesday, 1:00-2:00 pm

Monica Vazirani
Representation theory, combinatorics
Office: MSB 3224
Phone: 530-754-0498
Email: vazirani@math.ucdavis.edu
Mariel Vazquez
Mathematical Biology, DNA Topology
Office: MSB 2150
Phone: 530-754-0383
Email: mariel@math.ucdavis.edu
Sam Walcott
Mathematical Biology
Office: MSB 2148
Phone: 530-754-0384
Email: swalcott@math.ucdavis.edu
Andrew K. Waldron
Mathematical physics
Office: MSB 3138
Phone: 530-754-0473
Email: wally@math.ucdavis.edu
Qinglan Xia
Analysis and geometry
Office: MSB 3216
Phone: 530-754-0493
Email: qlxia@math.ucdavis.edu

Lecturers

Emeriti