People in the Department of Mathematics

A full listing of everyone within the Department.

Faculty

Name E-mail Office Phone ClassOffice Hours
Javier Arsuagajarsuaga@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2115601-4444 x4015
Eric Babsonbabson@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2109601-4444 x4017
Zhaojun Baibai@math.ucdavis.eduKemper 3005752-4874
Craig Benhamcjbenham@ucdavis.eduMSB 2144554-9137
Joseph Biellobiello@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3150554-1209
James Bremerbremer@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 22304-6887
Erik Carlssonecarlsson@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2101MAT 146W 5-6p, Th 3-5pm
Angela Cheercheer@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2138
Jesus De Loeradeloera@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3228554-9702MAT 189, MAT 17C17C: Monday + Wednesday (1:30-2:30) or by appointment. 189: Wednesday 4-5pm or by appointment
Tudor Dimoftetudor@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3133
Albert Fannjiangfannjiang@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3226
Roland Freundfreund@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2140752-1660
Elena Fuchsefuchs@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3109601-4444 x2005
Evgeny Gorskiyegorskiy@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2113MAT 21A, MAT 150CMWF 2-3pm
Janko Gravnergravner@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3210752-0825
Niels Gronbech-Jensenngjensen@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 32122-5335
Robert Guyguy@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 21364-9201
Joel Hasshass@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2222601-4444 x4003
John Hunterhunter@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3230601-4444 x4016
Adam Jacobajacob@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2111
Michael Kapovichkapovich@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2224554-2752
Matthias Koeppemkoeppe@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3143554-2817
Greg Kuperberggreg@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2216
Timothy Lewistjlewis@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2146601-4444 x4006
Fu Liufuliu@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3220601-4444 x4018
Kevin Lulikluli@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3136601-4444 x4005
Martin Luumluu@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3238
Ben Morrismorris@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2105601-4444 x4009
Motohico Mulasemulase@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3103MAT 21C, MAT 205BF 4-7p
Bruno Nachtergaelebxn@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3142601-4444 x4011
Brian Ossermanosserman@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3218341-3624
Elbridge Gerry Puckettegpuckett@ucdavis.eduMSB 3107601-4444 x4008
Luis Rademacherlrademac@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2228
Dan Romikromik@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2218(530) 754-8092
Naoki Saitosaito@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2142754-2121MAT 21C; MAT 167MW 12:20-12:50p, 2:10-2:40p (21C); MW 4:10-5:30p (167)
Anne Schillinganne@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3222554-2326
Jennifer Schultensjcs@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2103554-1381
Albert Schwarzschwarz@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3105554-2815
Steve Shkollershkoller@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3101554-2632
Alexander Soshnikovsoshniko@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3140554-9486
Thomas Strohmerstrohmer@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3144752-1071
(John) Blake Templetemple@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3148752-2214
Becca Thomasesthomases@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3214554-2988
Abigail Thompsonthompson@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2220601-4444 x4002
Craig Tracytracy@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3146
Monica Vaziranivazirani@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3224554-2596
Mariel Vazquezmariel@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2150601-4444 x4010
Sam Walcottswalcott@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2148601-4444 x4004
Andrew Waldronwally@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3138601-4444 x4012
Qinglan Xiaqlxia@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3216601-4444 x4001

Emeriti

Name E-mail Office Phone ClassOffice Hours
David Barnettebarnette@math.ucdavis.edu 0
Donald Bensondbenson@math.ucdavis.edu0
Carlos Borgescborges@math.ucdavis.edu0
Don Chakerianchakerian@math.ucdavis.edu0
Doyle Cutlerdocutler@math.ucdavis.edu0
Jim Diederichdieder@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2236752-1080
Dmitry Fuchsfuchs@math.ucdavis.edu
Kurt Kreithkkreith@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2236601-4444 x4014
Arthur Krenerkrener@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2236
Melven Kromkrom@math.ucdavis.edu0
Gary Kurowskikurowski@math.ucdavis.edu0
Jack Miltonmilton@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2236
Alex Mogilnermogilner@math.ucdavis.edu
Washek Pfefferwashek@math.ucdavis.edu
(George) Thomas Salleesallee@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2236752-2212
Sherman Steinstein@math.ucdavis.edu0
Howard Weinerweiner@math.ucdavis.edu0
Roger Wetsrjbw@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2238601-4444 x4013

Professional Researchers

Name E-mail Office Phone ClassOffice Hours
Andrew Sornborgerats@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3151

Lecturers

Name E-mail Office Phone ClassOffice Hours
David Cherneycherney@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 1109
Ali Dad-deldaddel@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2135601-4444 x2008
Duane Koubakouba@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3135601-4444 x2007
Lawrence Marxmarx@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2133601-4444 x2009
John Smith smith@physics.ucdavis.edu339 Physics Building
Edward (William) Tavernettietavernetti@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 1103
Rohit Thomasrthomas@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 1101
Ruoguang (Roger) Tianrgtian@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 1105
Dowman Varndpvarn@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2226

Krener Assistant Professors

Name E-mail Office Phone ClassOffice Hours
Chaim Even Zoharchaim@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2226
Maria Gillespiemgillespie@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2145
Andre Kornellkornell@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2214
Peter Koroteevpkoroteev@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3113
Allison Mooreamoore@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2151
Christopher O'Neill coneill@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3149MAT 16BT 12:30-2p, W 11a-12p, R 1-3p
Erik Slivkenerikslivken@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3145
Ruifang Songrsong@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2147
Mimi Tsurugamtsuruga@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2149
Adrian Zahariucazahariuc@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3111
Qingtian Zhangqzhang@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3147MAT 125BMWF 8-9a

Researchers

Name E-mail Office Phone ClassOffice Hours
Nickolas Castroncastro@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2107601-4444 x2011
Ying Heyinghe@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2145601-4444 x2006
Jerome Kaminkerkaminker@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2107
Pieter Naaijkenspnaaijkens@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3141601-4444 x2003
Ke Weikewei@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3141

Graduate Students

Name E-mail Office Phone ClassOffice Hours
Christopher Alexandercealexander@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2232
Robert Bassettrbassett@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3123
Alexander Berrianaberrian@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2127
Alexander Blaineanblaine@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3204
Jennifer Brownbrown@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2229MAT 21DT 1-3p; Calc Room F 3-4p
Federico Castillofcastillo@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2129
Matthew Chammcha@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3139
John Challenorjchallenor@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2139
Thomas Chartrandtmchartrand@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3125
Ji Chenljichen@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3131
Calina Coposccopos@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2125
Carl Corcoranctcorcoran@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3217
Joseph Corlissjgcorliss@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2139MAT 17CTues 3-4 PM (Calc room)
William Cuellowscuello@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3125
Julio Deridejderide@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3125
Subhadip Deysdey@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2204
Steffen Dockenssdocken@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2137
Stella Dongscdong@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3206
Samuel Fleischersfleisch@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2141
Mikhail Gaerlanmgaerlan@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2229
Andrew Gallatingallatin@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3217
Nathaniel Gallupnpgallup@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3137
Alaina Gibbonsakgibbons@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2232
Gabriel Gohggoh@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3127
Kara Gormankmgorman@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2232
Jamie Haddockjhaddock@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3127
Colin Hagemeyerhagemeyer@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3137
David Haleydrhaley@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3202
Brian Harviebharvie@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3204
Graham Hawkeshawkes@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2139
Xiang Hexianghe@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3206MAT 22BT9-11pm
Thomas Hogantahogan@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3204
Cooper Jacobcooperjacob@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 211722AFridays 11:30am-12:30pm
Indrajit Janaijana@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3125
Katelyn Jarviskjarvis@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2125
Carter Johnsoncaljohnson@ucdavis.eduMSB 2141
Jacob Johnsonjjohns@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2139
Victoria Kelleyvmkelley@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2229
Albert Kimasgkim@ucdavis.eduMSB 2125
Oscar Kivinenkivineo1@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2129MAT 21CT10-12a
Dale Koenigdkoenig@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3125
Priya Kshirsagarpskshirsagar@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2202
Henry Kvingehkvinge@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2129MAT 21AThursday 1:00pm-3:00pm
Kevin Lambkmlamb@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2131
Tynan Lazarustlazarus@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2131
Brittany Leathersbleathers@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3219
Yonggyu Leeyk203@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3129
Brett Lerouxleroux@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3202
Chuanbin Licbli@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3139
Yang Lily@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3137
Xiaozhu Lixxili@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2202MAT 22BTh 10-12
Haotian Lihaotianl@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3204
Matthew Linmslin@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2232
Chao-Ping Lincplin@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2232
Shuyang Lingsyling@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2127
Wen Liuliu@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3206
Ning Liuningliu@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2137
Xiaochen Liuxchliu@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2123
Beibei Liubxliu@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2202
Yanwen Luolyw@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2123
Annie Laurie Mauhs-Pughalmauhspugh@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3219
Emily Meyeremeyer@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3219
Alexander Meyeradmeyer@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3229
Shuang Mingsming@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3229
Alvin Moonasmoon@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2141
Lang Moulmou@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3229
John Murrayjdmurray@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3137
Anthony Nguyenanthonynguyen@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3217
Jianping Panjppan@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2232
Kirill Paramonovkirill@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3123
Joshua Parkerjdparker@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3219
Wencin Pohwpoh@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3129
Michael Ponceponce@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3129
Jake Reschkejreschke@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2232
Jonathan Robeyjrobey@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2229
Carson Rogerscsrogers@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2129
Adam Rosearose@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2117
Eric Sampertonegsamp@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2137
Robert Sandersrjs@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2117
Hamilton Santhakumarhsanthak@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3217
Robert Schererrscherer@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2204
Benjamin Schiffmanbschiffman@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3127
Alto Sendaaesenda@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3229MAT 16BT 1-4, W 2-3 (in Calculus Room, EPS 1317)
Eric Seversonseverson@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2232
Yiqun Shaoyqshao@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3131
Dmitry Shemetovdshemetov@ucdavis.eduMSB 2127
Stephen Shengsxsheng@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2232
Norman Sheunormansheu@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2117
Gicheol Shingshin@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3129
Jingyang Shujyshu@ucdavis.eduMSB 2123
Chang Shuchangshu@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3202
Eugene Shvartseshvarts@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2127
Lily Silversteinlsilver@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2141MAT 189M 2-3p
Evan Smothersebsmothers@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2137
Jordan Snyderjasnyder@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3123
Keith Sollersksollers@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3127MAT 16B
Joshua Sumpterjsumpter@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3202
Patrick Tampatrickctam@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3139
Thomas Taylortjtaylor@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2232
Kaela Vogelksvogel@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3206
John WagnerN/A0
Jiawei Wangwangjw@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2123
Zhongruo Wangwangleft@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2232
David Weberdsweber@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2125
Patrick Weedpsweed@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2131 MAT 135A, MAT 17CR 1:00PM - 2:00PM (135A); T 3:00PM - 4:00PM (17C)
Shawn Witteslwitte@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3123
Ka Wai Wongwong0925@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2229
William Wrightwillwright@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2131
Yuanyuan Xuyyxu@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2125
Hongtao Xuehongtaox@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2204
Zheqing Zhangzheqing@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2229
Wiseley Zhangwjxzhang@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2204
Yue Zhaoyuezhao@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2202
Yuan Zhouyzh@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3139
Bohan Zhoubhzhouzhou@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3131
Yunshen Zhouyszhou@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3131

Teaching Assistants from Outside the Department

Name E-mail Office Phone ClassOffice Hours
Armaun Emamiajemami@ucdavis.edu
Mengmeng Fangmmfang@ucdavis.edu
Yiting Liyitli@ucdavis.edu
Runshi Liurunliu@ucdavis.edu
Shan-Yu Liushyliu@ucdavis.edu
Jeffrey Lujclu@ucdavis.eduMSB 1118
Alan Manajman@ucdavis.eduMSB 1228
Emily Meikeeameike@ucdavis.edu
Kaitlin Murphykmurphy@ucdavis.eduMSB 1228
Jamshid Namdarijamnamdari@ucdavis.eduEPS 1316
Xiaoyun Niuxyniu@ucdavis.edu
Luhong Panplhpan@ucdavis.edu
Zi Pengzrpeng@ucdavis.edu
Jennifer Piasecznyjpiasecz@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2240
Brian Rileybrianriley429@gmail.com
Christopher Robertsoncsrobertson@ucdavis.edu
Patrick Satkunananthanpsatkun@gmail.com
Aaron Shevabshev@ucdavis.edu
Ozan Sonmezosonmez@ucdavis.edu
Amber Sorenson Van Cleaveasorensenv@ucdavis.edu
Jennifer Symonsjesymons@ucdavis.edu
Shaoxuan Wangsxwang@ucdavis.eduMSB 1210
Zhuoyu Xuzyxu@ucdavis.edu
Yuan Xuyxyxu@ucdavis.edu
Hao Yanhyan@ucdavis.edu
Yun Yeyunye@ucdavis.eduMSB 1118530-304-0420
Kaveh Zamanikzamani@ucdavis.edu1011 Ghausi Hall
Di Zhangddizhang@ucdavis.edu
Jianshi Zhangjshzhang@ucdavis.edu
Jianyang Zhaouzhao@ucdavis.edu

Visitors

Name E-mail Office Phone ClassOffice Hours
John Sullivanjsullivan@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2143
Hideo Takiokatakioka@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3208
Hitoshi YamanakaN/AMSB 2107