UC Davis Mathematics

People in the Department of Mathematics

A full listing of everyone within the Department.

Faculty

Name E-mail Office Phone ClassOffice Hours
Javier Arsuagajarsuaga@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2115530-754-0308
Eric Babsonbabson@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2109530-754-0306
Zhaojun Baibai@math.ucdavis.eduKemper 3005530-752-4874
Craig Benhamcjbenham@ucdavis.eduMSB 2144530-754-0386
Joseph Biellobiello@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3150530-754-0487
James Bremerbremer@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2230530-754-6887MAT145MWF 2:30 - 3:30 PM via Zoom
Erik Carlssonecarlsson@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2103530-754-0274
Roger Casalscasals@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3214
Rishidev Chaudhurirchaudhuri@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2148
Jesus De Loeradeloera@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3228530-754-0502
Tudor Dimoftetudor@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3133530-754-0468MAT 127ATh 3-4p
Albert Fannjiangfannjiang@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3226530-754-0499
Roland Freundfreund@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2140530-752-1660
Elena Fuchsefuchs@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3109530-754-0393
Evgeny Gorskiyegorskiy@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2113530-754-0307MAT 150AMWF 3-4pm
Janko Gravnergravner@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3210530-752-0825
Niels Gronbech-Jensenngjensen@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3212530-752-5335
Robert Guyguy@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2136530-754-9201
Joel Hasshass@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2222530-754-0236
John Hunterhunter@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3230530-754-0503
Adam Jacobajacob@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2111 530-754-8158
Michael Kapovichkapovich@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2224530-754-0224MAT 280Monday, 11:00-11:50 AM.
Matthias Koeppemkoeppe@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3143530-754-0479
Greg Kuperberggreg@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2216
Timothy Lewistjlewis@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2146530-754-0385
Fu Liufuliu@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3220530-754-0496
Kevin Lulikluli@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3136530-754-0472
Martin Luumluu@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3238 530-754-0505
Shiqian Masqma@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3141530-754-0476MAT-160
Ben Morrismorris@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2105530-754-0286
Motohico Mulasemulase@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3103530-754-0390
Bruno Nachtergaelebxn@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3142530-754-0478MAT266online and by appointment
Elbridge Gerry Puckettegpuckett@ucdavis.eduMSB 3107530-754-0392
Luis Rademacherlrademac@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2228530-754-0209
Dan Romikromik@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2218
Naoki Saitosaito@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2142530-754-2121
Anne Schillinganne@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3222530-754-0497
Jennifer Schultensjcs@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2101530-754-0267MAT 141, Reading groupsR 1-2:30
Steve Shkollershkoller@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3101530-754-0389
Alexander Soshnikovsoshniko@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3140530-754-0475
Laura Starkstonlstarkston@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2238
Thomas Strohmerstrohmer@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3144530-752-1071
(John) Blake Templetemple@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3148530-752-2214
Becca Thomasesthomases@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2138530-754-0491
Abigail Thompsonthompson@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2220530-754-0242
Craig Tracytracy@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3146530-754-0481
Monica Vaziranivazirani@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3224530-754-0498
Mariel Vazquezmariel@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2150530-754-0383
Sam Walcottswalcott@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2148530-754-0384
Andrew Waldronwally@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3138530-754-0473
Qinglan Xiaqlxia@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3216530-754-0493

Emeriti

Name E-mail Office Phone ClassOffice Hours
David Barnettebarnette@math.ucdavis.edu 0
Donald Bensondbenson@math.ucdavis.edu0
Carlos Borgescborges@math.ucdavis.edu0
Don Chakerianchakerian@math.ucdavis.edu0
Angela Cheercheer@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3208530-754-0387
Doyle Cutlerdocutler@math.ucdavis.edu0
Jim Diederichdieder@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3208752-1080
Dmitry Fuchsfuchs@math.ucdavis.edu
Kurt Kreithkkreith@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3208530-754-0191
Arthur Krenerkrener@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3208
Gary Kurowskikurowski@math.ucdavis.edu0
Lawrence Marxmarx@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3208
Jack Miltonmilton@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3208
Alex Mogilnermogilner@math.ucdavis.edu
Washek Pfefferwashek@math.ucdavis.edu
Albert Schwarzschwarz@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3208
Sherman Steinstein@math.ucdavis.edu0
Howard Weinerweiner@math.ucdavis.edu0
Roger Wetsrjbw@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3208530-754-0189

Professional Researchers

Name E-mail Office Phone ClassOffice Hours

Lecturers

Name E-mail Office Phone ClassOffice Hours
Korana Burkekburke@ucdavis.eduMSB 1109
John Challenorjchallenor@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 1105 MAT 21D, 22BTBD
Ali Dad-deldaddel@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2135530-754-0324MATH 17B, 22ALMonday 10:00-11:00AM; Wed 10:00-11:00AM; Fri. 10AM-11 AM Friday: 11 AM -12 PM and/or by appt.
Duane Koubakouba@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3135530-754-0469
Peter Merkxpmerkx@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 1105
Danquynh Nguyendnguyen@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3218
Du Phamdupham@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3113
Robert Sandersrjs@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3218
Edward (William) Tavernettietavernetti@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 1103530-754-0175
Rohit Thomasrthomas@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 1101530-754-0176
Dowman Varndpvarn@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 1109

Krener Assistant Professors

Name E-mail Office Phone ClassOffice Hours
Tair Akhmejanovtair@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2214
Cesar Ariascarias@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3149
Daniel Blanquicettdrbt@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2133
Anastasia Chavezanachavez@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2143
Sean Curryscurry@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2151
Stephanie Dodsonsdodson@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2145
Martin Gebertmgebert@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3151
Joshua Howiejhowie@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2226
Robert Kronerkrone@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3145530-754-0480
Kevin O'Neilloneill@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3111
Jose Simental Rodriguezjosesr@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2147530-754-0337
Annalaura Stingoastingo@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3147
Maria Trnkovamtrnkova@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2149

Researchers

Name E-mail Office Phone ClassOffice Hours
Jerome Kaminkerkaminker@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2236
Peter Koroteevpkoroteev@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3110
Harold Williamshwilliams@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2143

Graduate Students

Name E-mail Office Phone ClassOffice Hours
Ander Aguirreaaguirre@ucdavis.eduMSB 2137
Andrew Alamedaaalameda@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3139
Christopher Alexandercealexander@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3137
Angier Allenangier_allen@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3125
Jorge Arroyo Esquiveljarroyoe@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3229
Sulgi Baksdbak@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2204
Milo Bechtloff Weisingmjbechtloffweising@ucdavis.eduMSB 2232
Robert Bjorklundbjork@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2137
Alexander Blackaeblack@ucdavis.eduMSB 2232
Emi Brawleypebrawley@ucdavis.eduMSB 2232
Jennifer Brownbrown@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2131
Nicholas Cazetnccazet@ucdavis.eduMSB 2229
Wai Ho Chakwchak@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3204
Yu Hin Chanyuhchan@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3219
Xiaotie Chenxtchen@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3123
Ji Chenljichen@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3131
Haolin Chenhlnchen@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2204
Alvin Chenavnchen@ucdavis.eduMSB 2229
Yifeng Chenyifch@ucdavis.eduMSB 2229MAT 21BMW 12:30-2p
Kyle Chickeringkrchickering@ucdavis.eduMSB 3202
Raymond Chourochou@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2117
Matthew Corbellimdcorbelli@ucdavis.eduMSB 3202
Carl Corcoranctcorcoran@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3137
Esha Dattaedatta@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3125
Shaofeng Dengsfdeng@math.ucdavis.edu
Gregory DePaulgdepaul@ucdavis.eduMSB 3204
Subhadip Deysdey@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2139
Gal Dimandgdimand@ucdavis.eduMSB 3219
Stella Dongscdong@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3229
Yukun Duyukdu@ucdavis.eduMSB 2117
Casey Duckwallcsduckwall@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3206
Sabrina Enriquezesabrina@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3125
Raymarkdon Esguerrarresguerra@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2131
Xue Fengxffeng@ucdavis.eduMSB 2232
Samuel Fleischersfleisch@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3229
Mikhail Gaerlanmgaerlan@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3229
Benjamin Godkinbmgodkin@ucdavis.eduMSB 2232
Avishai Halevahalev@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2107
David Haleydrhaley@math.ucdavis.edu
Brian Harviebharvie@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3129
Ye Heleohe@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3217
John D Housejdhou@ucdavis.eduMSB 2117
Xiaohan Huxhhu@ucdavis.eduMSB 3204MAT 22BWF 1-2PM
James Hughesjmhughes@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2139
Shouwei Huihuisw@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3217
Alexander Hunnathunn@ucdavis.eduMSB 2229
Thomas Jacksonandjackson@ucdavis.eduMSB 2232
Cooper Jacobcooperjacob@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3229
Edgar Jaramillo Rodriguezedgarjr@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2139
Katelyn Jarviskjarvis@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2125
Fushuai Jiangfsjiang@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2131
Carter Johnsoncaljohnson@ucdavis.eduMSB 2141
Kyle Johnsonkyljohnson@ucdavis.eduMSB 3229
Arthur Kalbajkalb@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3129
Jeonghoon Kimjhkim90@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2107
Ojesh Koulojeshk@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2202
Girish Kumargkum@ucdavis.eduMSB 2232MAT 17CT,R 2-3 PM
Appilineni Kushalakushal@ucdavis.eduMSB 2229
Brittany Leathersbleathers@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2125
Yonggyu Leeyk203@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3129
Brett Lerouxleroux@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2131
Haotian Lihaotianl@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3139
Jiaxiang Lijasonljx@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3131
Chao-Ping Lincplin@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2123
Matthew Litmanmclitman@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2137MAT 135A, MAT 150CT 10:45-11:45 (150C), R 12:45-1:45 (135A)
Ning Liuningliu@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3229
Xiaochen Liuxchliu@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2123
Yanwen Luolyw@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2123
Abhishek Mallelaabhishekm@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3123MAT 16C
Emily Meyeremeyer@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3125
Alexander Meyeradmeyer@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3137
Guga Mikaberidzemikaberidze@ucdavis.edu
Kayden Mimmackmimmackk@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2139
Alvin Moonasmoon@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2141
Eli Mooreelimoore@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2107
Ryan Christopher Moreno-Vasquezrcmorenovasquez@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3125
Lang Moulmou@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3229
John Murrayjdmurray@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3229
Neetal Neelneel@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3127MAT 141M 3-5p
Louis Nglcng@ucdavis.eduMSB 2232
Anthony Nguyenanthonynguyen@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3139MAT 22BT 8:30-9:30AM (Zoom)
Vinh Van Nguyenvanvinh27@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3125
Yuan Niyuani@ucdavis.eduMSB 3217
Jeffrey Nicholsjsnichols@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2117
Wenjun Niuwjniu@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3127
Hans Oberschelphoberschelp@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2202
Rui Okadarokada@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2127
Jianping Panjppan@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2129
Joseph Pappejpappe@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3123
Joshua Parkerjdparker@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2125
Joshua Petrackjgpetrack@ucdavis.eduMSB 2232
Wencin Pohwpoh@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3129MAT 127BT 1-2 p, W 2-3 p
Victor Pyvpy@ucdavis.eduMSB 3219
Michael Ragonemjragone@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3219
Raaghav Ramanirramani@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2107MAT 127CR 10-11 AM
Lifeng Renlfren@ucdavis.edu
Jake Reschkejreschke@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3139
Keith Rhodewaltkrhodewalt@ucdavis.eduMSB 3206
Nicholas Robertsnicholas_r@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2125
Dong Min Rohdroh@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3123
Adam Rosearose@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3137
Shanon Rubinsrubin@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2129
Hamilton Santhakumarhsanthak@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2202
Robert Schererrscherer@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3123
Benjamin Schiffmanbschiffman@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3229
Tonie Scroggintmscroggin@ucdavis.eduMSB 2129
Alto Sendaaesenda@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2127
Eric Seversonseverson@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2141
Yiqun Shaoyqshao@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3131
Dmitry Shemetovdshemetov@ucdavis.eduMSB 2141
Junda Shengsheng@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3127
Stephen Shengsxsheng@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3229
Norman Sheunormansheu@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3202
Jingyang Shujyshu@ucdavis.eduMSB 2123
Chang Shuchangshu@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3137MAT-21A
Keith Sollersksollers@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3229
Joshua Sumpterjsumpter@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2127
Haotian Sunhatsun@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2204MAT 127A
Warut Thawinrakwthawinrak@ucdavis.eduMSB 2229
Austin Tranaustran@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3206
Joshua Turnerjpturner@ucdavis.eduMSB 2232
Kaela Vogelksvogel@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2125
Qianhui Wanqhswan@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3127
Jiawei Wangwangjw@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2123
Zhongruo Wangwangleft@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3202
Hexiang Wanghexwang@ucdavis.edu
Houbo Wanghbowang@ucdavis.edu
Chengyang Wangcyywang@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2204
David Weberdsweber@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2125
William Wesleywjwesley@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2137
Ka Wai Wongwong0925@math.ucdavis.eduACAD SURGE 1029
Chutong Wuctwu@ucdavis.eduMSB 3217
Haihan Wuhihwu@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2127
Qi Yuqiiyu@ucdavis.eduMSB 3206
Zheqing Zhangzheqing@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3229
Zhenyang Zhangzhenyangz@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2202
Yue Zhaoyuezhao@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2129MAT 145R11-12
Bohan Zhoubhzhouzhou@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3131

Teaching Assistants from Outside the Department

Name E-mail Office Phone ClassOffice Hours
Ryan Polischukrdpolischuk@ucdavis.eduPhysics 404

Visitors

Name E-mail Office Phone ClassOffice Hours