UC Davis Mathematics

People in the Department of Mathematics

A full listing of everyone within the Department.

Faculty

Name E-mail Office Phone ClassOffice Hours
Javier Arsuagajarsuaga@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2115530-754-0308
Eric Babsonbabson@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2109530-754-0306108, 127ATR 11 (127A), T 12 (108)
Zhaojun Baibai@math.ucdavis.eduKemper 3005530-752-4874
Craig Benhamcjbenham@ucdavis.eduMSB 2144530-754-0386
Joseph Biellobiello@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3150530-754-0487
James Bremerbremer@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2230530-754-6887MAT145MWF 2:30 - 3:30 PM via Zoom
Erik Carlssonecarlsson@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2103530-754-0274
Roger Casalscasals@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3214
Rishidev Chaudhurirchaudhuri@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2148
Jesus De Loeradeloera@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3228530-754-0502
Tudor Dimoftetudor@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3133530-754-0468MAT 127ATh 3-4p
Albert Fannjiangfannjiang@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3226530-754-0499
Roland Freundfreund@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2140530-752-1660
Elena Fuchsefuchs@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3109530-754-0393
Evgeny Gorskiyegorskiy@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2113530-754-0307MAT 150AMWF 3-4pm
Janko Gravnergravner@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3210530-752-0825
Niels Gronbech-Jensenngjensen@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3212530-752-5335MAT128CMWF: 1:00pm-2:00pm
Robert Guyguy@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2136530-754-9201
Joel Hasshass@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2222530-754-0236
John Hunterhunter@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3230530-754-0503
Adam Jacobajacob@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2111 530-754-8158
Michael Kapovichkapovich@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2224530-754-0224MAT 280Monday, 11:00-11:50 AM.
Matthias Koeppemkoeppe@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3143530-754-0479
Greg Kuperberggreg@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2216MAT 127CMWF 2pm-2:30pm
Timothy Lewistjlewis@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2146530-754-0385
Fu Liufuliu@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3220530-754-0496
Kevin Lulikluli@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3136530-754-0472
Martin Luumluu@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3238 530-754-0505
Shiqian Masqma@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3141530-754-0476MAT-160
Ben Morrismorris@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2105530-754-0286
Motohico Mulasemulase@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3103530-754-0390
Bruno Nachtergaelebxn@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3142530-754-0478MAT266online and by appointment
Elbridge Gerry Puckettegpuckett@ucdavis.eduMSB 3107530-754-0392MAT 22A M W F 12:10 - 1:00 ONLINET TH 3:30 - 4:30 PM ONLINE
Luis Rademacherlrademac@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2228530-754-0209MAT 17 CM 3:20-4:20pm W 3:20-4pm, online only
Dan Romikromik@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2218MAT 135AW 10:30-11:30
Naoki Saitosaito@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2142530-754-2121
Anne Schillinganne@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3222530-754-0497
Jennifer Schultensjcs@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2101530-754-0267MAT 141, Reading groupsR 1-2:30
Steve Shkollershkoller@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3101530-754-0389
Alexander Soshnikovsoshniko@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3140530-754-0475MAT 235CF 2:10-4:00 pm plus by appointment
Laura Starkstonlstarkston@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2238
Thomas Strohmerstrohmer@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3144530-752-1071MAT 21BMW 3:00pm-4:00pm
(John) Blake Templetemple@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3148530-752-2214
Becca Thomasesthomases@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2138530-754-0491
Abigail Thompsonthompson@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2220530-754-0242216Wednesday 2:00-4:00
Craig Tracytracy@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3146530-754-0481
Monica Vaziranivazirani@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3224530-754-0498
Mariel Vazquezmariel@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2150530-754-0383
Sam Walcottswalcott@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2148530-754-0384
Andrew Waldronwally@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3138530-754-0473
Qinglan Xiaqlxia@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3216530-754-0493

Emeriti

Name E-mail Office Phone ClassOffice Hours
David Barnettebarnette@math.ucdavis.edu 0
Donald Bensondbenson@math.ucdavis.edu0
Carlos Borgescborges@math.ucdavis.edu0
Don Chakerianchakerian@math.ucdavis.edu0
Angela Cheercheer@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3208530-754-0387
Doyle Cutlerdocutler@math.ucdavis.edu0
Jim Diederichdieder@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3208752-1080
Dmitry Fuchsfuchs@math.ucdavis.eduMAT 240BMon, 12-1p
Kurt Kreithkkreith@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3208530-754-0191
Arthur Krenerkrener@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3208
Gary Kurowskikurowski@math.ucdavis.edu0
Lawrence Marxmarx@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3208
Jack Miltonmilton@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3208
Alex Mogilnermogilner@math.ucdavis.edu
Washek Pfefferwashek@math.ucdavis.edu
Albert Schwarzschwarz@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3208
Sherman Steinstein@math.ucdavis.edu0
Howard Weinerweiner@math.ucdavis.edu0
Roger Wetsrjbw@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3208530-754-0189

Professional Researchers

Name E-mail Office Phone ClassOffice Hours

Lecturers

Name E-mail Office Phone ClassOffice Hours
Korana Burkekburke@ucdavis.eduMSB 1109MAT 17B, MAT 189MWF 1-1:30p and TR 12:30-1:50 for 17B; WR 2-3p or by appointment for 189
John Challenorjchallenor@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 1105 MAT 21D, 22BMWF 10:30 - 11:30 (22B), 1:30 - 2:30 (21D)
Ali Dad-deldaddel@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2135530-754-0324MATH 17B, 22ALMonday 10:00-11:00AM; Wed 10:00-11:00AM; Fri. 10AM-11 AM Friday: 11 AM -12 PM and/or by appt.
Duane Koubakouba@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3135530-754-0469
Peter Merkxpmerkx@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 1105MAT 16BT 3-5pm, Th 2-4pm, and by appt. (via Zoom)
Danquynh Nguyendnguyen@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3218MAT 21C, MAT 22ATBD
Du Phamdupham@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3113 MAT 17A, MAT 16BMAT 17A T 10-1: 1:30 am Zoom 481-963-038., MAT 16B: T1:00-3:00 pm Zoom 533-280-886.,
Robert Sandersrjs@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3218
Edward (William) Tavernettietavernetti@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 1103530-754-0175Math 16C (online--see canvas)MW 3-4, F 2-4
Rohit Thomasrthomas@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 1101530-754-0176
Dowman Varndpvarn@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 1109

Krener Assistant Professors

Name E-mail Office Phone ClassOffice Hours
Tair Akhmejanovtair@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2214
Cesar Ariascarias@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3149
Daniel Blanquicettdrbt@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2133
Anastasia Chavezanachavez@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2143
Sean Curryscurry@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2151MAT 21ATR 9-9:50AM
Stephanie Dodsonsdodson@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2145MAT 124T 2-3pm, F 10:30-11:30am
Martin Gebertmgebert@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3151
Joshua Howiejhowie@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2226MAT 116W 3-4 (Zoom)
Robert Kronerkrone@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3145530-754-0480
Kevin O'Neilloneill@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3111MAT 121-BTR 1:30-2:30
Jose Simental Rodriguezjosesr@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2147530-754-0337MAT 17C, MAT 150CMWF 9-9:50am (17C); TR 3-4:30 (150C)
Annalaura Stingoastingo@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3147
Maria Trnkovamtrnkova@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2149

Researchers

Name E-mail Office Phone ClassOffice Hours
Jerome Kaminkerkaminker@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2236
Peter Koroteevpkoroteev@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3110
Harold Williamshwilliams@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2143

Graduate Students

Name E-mail Office Phone ClassOffice Hours
Ander Aguirreaaguirre@ucdavis.eduMSB 2137
Andrew Alamedaaalameda@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3139MAT 141M 4-6
Christopher Alexandercealexander@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3137MAT 21CThursdays 10 AM - 12 PM
Angier Allenangier_allen@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3125
Jorge Arroyo Esquiveljarroyoe@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3229
Sulgi Baksdbak@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2204
Milo Bechtloff Weisingmjbechtloffweising@ucdavis.eduMSB 2232MAT 17CR 1-2 PM (PST)
Robert Bjorklundbjork@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2137
Alexander Blackaeblack@ucdavis.eduMSB 2232MAT 21DF 4-6pm (Calc Room)
Emi Brawleypebrawley@ucdavis.eduMSB 2232MAT 21CT 2:30-3:30 (E02), W 2:30-3:30 (A07), R 4-6 (calc room)
Jennifer Brownbrown@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2131
Nicholas Cazetnccazet@ucdavis.eduMSB 2229
Wai Ho Chakwchak@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3204MAT21CF 11am - 1pm
Yu Hin Chanyuhchan@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3219
Xiaotie Chenxtchen@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3123MAT 22ATR 7p-8p
Ji Chenljichen@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3131
Haolin Chenhlnchen@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2204MAT 135AT 10:30-11:30
Alvin Chenavnchen@ucdavis.eduMSB 2229MAT 128cMTWRF 5:00-6:00pm
Yifeng Chenyifch@ucdavis.eduMSB 2229MAT 21BTR 1-2pm
Kyle Chickeringkrchickering@ucdavis.eduMSB 3202MAT 022BM 2-3, T 2-3
Raymond Chourochou@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2117MAT 21CR 5:30-6, 7-7:30
Matthew Corbellimdcorbelli@ucdavis.eduMSB 3202
Carl Corcoranctcorcoran@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3137MAT 17CM 3-5 PM (#4), W 3-5 PM (#4), R 1-3 PM (#2), F 3-4 PM (#4)
Esha Dattaedatta@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3125
Shaofeng Dengsfdeng@math.ucdavis.edu
Gregory DePaulgdepaul@ucdavis.eduMSB 3204MAT 21DR 4-6 PM, F 11-1 PM Calc Room
Subhadip Deysdey@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2139
Gal Dimandgdimand@ucdavis.eduMSB 3219MAT 21BTR 2-4p
Stella Dongscdong@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3229
Yukun Duyukdu@ucdavis.eduMSB 2117MAT 16BTu 1:30-3:30p @zoom
Casey Duckwallcsduckwall@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3206Math 17C B06, Math 17C B08Office Hours: M 12-1; Calculus Room: W 12-2 (Connect via Zoom)
Sabrina Enriquezesabrina@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3125
Raymarkdon Esguerrarresguerra@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2131MAT 21AW 3-5
Xue Fengxffeng@ucdavis.eduMSB 2232
Samuel Fleischersfleisch@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 322917BTuesday 3-4 pm (Calculus Room 3)
Mikhail Gaerlanmgaerlan@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3229
Benjamin Godkinbmgodkin@ucdavis.eduMSB 2232
Avishai Halevahalev@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2107MAT 21BMW10-11am
David Haleydrhaley@math.ucdavis.edu
Brian Harviebharvie@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3129MAT 21DR 3-4 PM
Ye Heleohe@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3217MAT 17BF 10-11a
John D Housejdhou@ucdavis.eduMSB 2117MAT 17CM 2-4p
Xiaohan Huxhhu@ucdavis.eduMSB 3204MAT 22BWR 1-2PM
James Hughesjmhughes@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2139MAT 145R 2-3p
Shouwei Huihuisw@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3217
Alexander Hunnathunn@ucdavis.eduMSB 2229MAT 21B
Thomas Jacksonandjackson@ucdavis.eduMSB 2232
Cooper Jacobcooperjacob@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 322922ATF 3-4 pm (on Canvas)
Edgar Jaramillo Rodriguezedgarjr@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2139
Katelyn Jarviskjarvis@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2125
Fushuai Jiangfsjiang@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2131MAT 201CT 2-3:30p
Carter Johnsoncaljohnson@ucdavis.eduMSB 2141MAT 27B
Kyle Johnsonkyljohnson@ucdavis.eduMSB 3229
Arthur Kalbajkalb@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3129
Jeonghoon Kimjhkim90@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2107MAT17CT11-12, TH11-12
Ojesh Koulojeshk@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2202MAT 21BR 2PM-3PM
Girish Kumargkum@ucdavis.eduMSB 2232MAT 17CR 3.30 - 4.30 PM
Appilineni Kushalakushal@ucdavis.eduMSB 2229MAT 21 CM,T9:30-10p; W2-3p
Brittany Leathersbleathers@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2125MAT 21BT 3:30-4:30, W 7ppm-8, Calc Room Fri 1-3
Yonggyu Leeyk203@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 312921CMonday 2-3pm and Friday 10-11am
Brett Lerouxleroux@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2131
Haotian Lihaotianl@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3139
Jiaxiang Lijasonljx@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3131
Chao-Ping Lincplin@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2123
Matthew Litmanmclitman@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2137MAT 135A, MAT 150CT 10:45-11:45 (150C), R 12:45-1:45 (135A)
Ning Liuningliu@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3229
Xiaochen Liuxchliu@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2123
Yanwen Luolyw@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2123
Abhishek Mallelaabhishekm@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3123MAT 16CM 12-6pm (Calc Room, Virtual)
Emily Meyeremeyer@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3125MAT 189M 4-5p, R 11a-12p
Alexander Meyeradmeyer@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3137MAT 17BT 1PM to 2PM in Virtual Calc Room
Guga Mikaberidzemikaberidze@ucdavis.edu
Kayden Mimmackmimmackk@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2139MAT 22ATUES 12 - 2PM
Alvin Moonasmoon@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2141
Eli Mooreelimoore@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2107
Ryan Christopher Moreno-Vasquezrcmorenovasquez@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3125
Lang Moulmou@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3229MAT 22BR 1-2p
John Murrayjdmurray@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3229MAT 12MF 10:00am-11:00am
Neetal Neelneel@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3127MAT 141M 3:30-5p
Louis Nglcng@ucdavis.eduMSB 2232MATH12MWF 5-7p (12)
Anthony Nguyenanthonynguyen@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3139MAT 22BT 8:30-9:30AM (Zoom)
Vinh Van Nguyenvanvinh27@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3125MAT 21C
Yuan Niyuani@ucdavis.eduMSB 3217MAT-021DM 4-5p, T 6-7p at the Calculus Room
Jeffrey Nicholsjsnichols@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2117MAT 127BWed 10-12
Wenjun Niuwjniu@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3127
Hans Oberschelphoberschelp@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2202MAT 135BR 1-2
Rui Okadarokada@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2127
Jianping Panjppan@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2129
Joseph Pappejpappe@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3123MAT 22BT 4-5p through Zoom
Joshua Parkerjdparker@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2125 MAT 21C, 17CW 11-12, F 3-4 (Calc Room), M 1:30-2:30 (21C)
Joshua Petrackjgpetrack@ucdavis.eduMSB 2232MAT 17BR 4-6P (Virtual calc room, room number 1)
Wencin Pohwpoh@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3129MAT 127BW 2-3:30 p
Victor Pyvpy@ucdavis.eduMSB 3219
Michael Ragonemjragone@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3219MAT 21CM 6:00-7:00 (online Calc room), T 4:00-5:00 (see Canvas)
Raaghav Ramanirramani@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2107MAT 127CR 9.30-10.00 AM (Zoom)
Lifeng Renlfren@ucdavis.edu
Jake Reschkejreschke@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3139MAT 201CR 1-3 (by appointment)
Keith Rhodewaltkrhodewalt@ucdavis.eduMSB 3206
Nicholas Robertsnicholas_r@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2125
Dong Min Rohdroh@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3123
Adam Rosearose@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3137
Shanon Rubinsrubin@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2129MAT 180, MAT 116MAT 180: T 11-1:30am, W 2:30-3pm, F 2:15-2:45pm. MAT 116: M 3:10-4pm.
Hamilton Santhakumarhsanthak@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2202
Robert Schererrscherer@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3123
Benjamin Schiffmanbschiffman@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3229MAT 21CWeds 2-3pm (virtual Calc Room)
Tonie Scroggintmscroggin@ucdavis.eduMSB 2129MAT 21DT 3:30 - 4:30p (21D Zoom); Th 11:00 - 1:00p (Calculus Room); F 11:00 - 12:00p (21D Zoom)
Alto Sendaaesenda@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2127
Eric Seversonseverson@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2141
Yiqun Shaoyqshao@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3131MAT 133; MAT 160Thusday 11:00-13:00; Thusday 13:00 - 15:00
Dmitry Shemetovdshemetov@ucdavis.eduMSB 2141MAT135BW 12p
Junda Shengsheng@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3127MAT 160TR 9-10a
Stephen Shengsxsheng@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3229MAT 17CCalc Room 3, Wednesday 4-5pm
Norman Sheunormansheu@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3202
Jingyang Shujyshu@ucdavis.eduMSB 2123
Chang Shuchangshu@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3137MAT-21A
Keith Sollersksollers@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3229
Joshua Sumpterjsumpter@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2127MAT 135BT 12-1p
Haotian Sunhatsun@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2204MAT 127AThursday 3-4pm
Warut Thawinrakwthawinrak@ucdavis.eduMSB 2229MAT 22AWF 2:30pm-3:30pm (Via Zoom)
Austin Tranaustran@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3206MAT 21CT 2-4
Joshua Turnerjpturner@ucdavis.eduMSB 2232MAT 17ACalc Room, Tuesday 2-4pm
Kaela Vogelksvogel@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2125MAT 22BW 1-2p live chat via Piazza
Qianhui Wanqhswan@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3127MAT 17CM 12-1p (calcroom), T 2-3p
Jiawei Wangwangjw@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2123
Zhongruo Wangwangleft@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3202
Hexiang Wanghexwang@ucdavis.edu
Houbo Wanghbowang@ucdavis.edu
Chengyang Wangcyywang@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2204
David Weberdsweber@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2125
William Wesleywjwesley@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2137MAT 127BR 2:30-4PM
Ka Wai Wongwong0925@math.ucdavis.eduACAD SURGE 1029
Chutong Wuctwu@ucdavis.eduMSB 3217MAT 108MT 9-10 am (Zoom)
Haihan Wuhihwu@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2127
Qi Yuqiiyu@ucdavis.eduMSB 3206
Zheqing Zhangzheqing@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3229MAT16T 1-2 4-5; R 607
Zhenyang Zhangzhenyangz@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2202
Yue Zhaoyuezhao@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2129MAT 145R11-12
Bohan Zhoubhzhouzhou@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3131MAT 17BM 4-5pm

Teaching Assistants from Outside the Department

Name E-mail Office Phone ClassOffice Hours
Ryan Polischukrdpolischuk@ucdavis.eduPhysics 404

Visitors

Name E-mail Office Phone ClassOffice Hours