UC Davis Mathematics

People in the Department of Mathematics

A full listing of everyone within the Department.

Faculty

Name E-mail Office Phone ClassOffice Hours
Javier Arsuagajarsuaga@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2115530-754-0308
Eric Babsonbabson@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2109530-754-0306
Zhaojun Baibai@math.ucdavis.eduKemper 3005530-752-4874
Craig Benhamcjbenham@ucdavis.eduMSB 2144530-754-0386
Joseph Biellobiello@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3150530-754-0487
James Bremerbremer@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2230530-754-6887
Erik Carlssonecarlsson@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2103530-754-0274
Roger Casalscasals@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3214
Rishidev Chaudhurirchaudhuri@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2148MAT 226AM 1-2p; W 12-1p
Jesus De Loeradeloera@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3228530-754-0502
Tudor Dimoftetudor@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3133530-754-0468
Albert Fannjiangfannjiang@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3226530-754-0499
Roland Freundfreund@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2140530-752-1660MAT 21DM 12:45 - 2:15 pm, W 1:15 - 2:45 pm
Elena Fuchsefuchs@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3109530-754-0393
Evgeny Gorskiyegorskiy@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2113530-754-0307MAT 150AMWF 3-4pm
Janko Gravnergravner@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3210530-752-0825
Niels Gronbech-Jensenngjensen@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3212530-752-5335
Robert Guyguy@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2136530-754-9201
Joel Hasshass@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2222530-754-0236MAT 21AMonday 2-3, Wednesday 12-1
John Hunterhunter@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3230530-754-0503
Adam Jacobajacob@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2111 530-754-8158MAT 218AThursday 4:30-5:30 and by appointment
Michael Kapovichkapovich@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2224530-754-0224
Matthias Koeppemkoeppe@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3143530-754-0479
Greg Kuperberggreg@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2216
Timothy Lewistjlewis@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2146530-754-0385
Fu Liufuliu@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3220530-754-0496
Kevin Lulikluli@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3136530-754-0472
Martin Luumluu@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3238 530-754-0505
Shiqian Masqma@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3141530-754-0476
Ben Morrismorris@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2105530-754-0286
Motohico Mulasemulase@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3103530-754-0390MAT 21BR 2-5p
Bruno Nachtergaelebxn@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3142530-754-0478
Elbridge Gerry Puckettegpuckett@ucdavis.eduMSB 3107530-754-0392
Luis Rademacherlrademac@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2228530-754-0209
Dan Romikromik@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2218
Naoki Saitosaito@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2142530-754-2121MAT 280By appointment
Anne Schillinganne@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3222530-754-0497
Jennifer Schultensjcs@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2101530-754-0267MAT 21A, Reading groupsBy appointment
Steve Shkollershkoller@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3101530-754-0389
Alexander Soshnikovsoshniko@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3140530-754-0475
Laura Starkstonlstarkston@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2238MAT 022AM 4:10-5:00pm, F 2-2:50pm
Thomas Strohmerstrohmer@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3144530-752-1071
(John) Blake Templetemple@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3148530-752-2214
Becca Thomasesthomases@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2138530-754-0491
Abigail Thompsonthompson@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2220530-754-0242
Craig Tracytracy@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3146530-754-0481
Monica Vaziranivazirani@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3224530-754-0498
Mariel Vazquezmariel@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2150530-754-0383
Sam Walcottswalcott@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2148530-754-0384
Andrew Waldronwally@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3138530-754-0473
Qinglan Xiaqlxia@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3216530-754-0493

Emeriti

Name E-mail Office Phone ClassOffice Hours
David Barnettebarnette@math.ucdavis.edu 0
Donald Bensondbenson@math.ucdavis.edu0
Carlos Borgescborges@math.ucdavis.edu0
Don Chakerianchakerian@math.ucdavis.edu0
Angela Cheercheer@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2236530-754-0387
Doyle Cutlerdocutler@math.ucdavis.edu0
Jim Diederichdieder@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2236752-1080
Dmitry Fuchsfuchs@math.ucdavis.edu
Kurt Kreithkkreith@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2236530-754-0191
Arthur Krenerkrener@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2236
Gary Kurowskikurowski@math.ucdavis.edu0
Lawrence Marxmarx@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2236
Jack Miltonmilton@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2236
Alex Mogilnermogilner@math.ucdavis.edu
Washek Pfefferwashek@math.ucdavis.edu
Albert Schwarzschwarz@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3208
Sherman Steinstein@math.ucdavis.edu0
Howard Weinerweiner@math.ucdavis.edu0
Roger Wetsrjbw@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2238530-754-0189

Professional Researchers

Name E-mail Office Phone ClassOffice Hours

Lecturers

Name E-mail Office Phone ClassOffice Hours
Korana Burkekburke@ucdavis.eduMSB 1109
John Challenorjchallenor@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 1105 MAT 21B, MAT 21MMW 11:15 - 1 (21M), MW 3:15 - 5 (21B), F 11:15 - 1 (Open)
Ali Dad-deldaddel@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2135530-754-0324
Duane Koubakouba@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3135530-754-0469
Peter Merkxpmerkx@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 1105MAT 17AMWF 10-11am
Danquynh Nguyendnguyen@math.ucdavis.eduACAD SURGE 1029
Du Phamdupham@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3113 MAT 17CMWF 10am - 12pm
Edward (William) Tavernettietavernetti@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 1103530-754-0175
Rohit Thomasrthomas@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 1101530-754-0176
Dowman Varndpvarn@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 1109

Krener Assistant Professors

Name E-mail Office Phone ClassOffice Hours
Tair Akhmejanovtair@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2214
Anastasia Chavezanachavez@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2143MAT 21CM 10-11am; W 2:30-4pm
Sean Curryscurry@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2151MAT 185AMWR 4-5pm
Stephanie Dodsonsdodson@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2145
Martin Gebertmgebert@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3151 MAT 127A, MAT 17BMWF 2-3 (17B); MWF 10-11 (127A)
Joshua Howiejhowie@math.ucdavis.edu
Robert Kronerkrone@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3145530-754-0480MAT 108M 1-2, W 12-1
Kevin O'Neilloneill@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3111
Jose Simental Rodriguezjosesr@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2147530-754-0337
Annalaura Stingoastingo@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3147
Daniel Tordecilladrbt@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2133MAT 135ATR 1-2p; T 11-12a
Maria Trnkovamtrnkova@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2149MAT 21BWednesday 10:30 am - 11:30 am in MSB 2149

Researchers

Name E-mail Office Phone ClassOffice Hours
Jerome Kaminkerkaminker@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2236
Peter Koroteevpkoroteev@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3110
Harold Williamshwilliams@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2143

Graduate Students

Name E-mail Office Phone ClassOffice Hours
Ander Aguirreaaguirre@ucdavis.eduMSB 3202
Andrew Alamedaaalameda@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3204
Christopher Alexandercealexander@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3137
Angier Allenangier_allen@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3219
Anthony Armasaarmas@ucdavis.eduMSB 3202
Jorge Arroyo Esquiveljarroyoe@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2229
Sulgi Baksdbak@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2229
Milo Bechtloff Weisingmjbechtloffweising@ucdavis.edu
Robert Bjorklundbjork@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3202
Alexander Blackaeblack@ucdavis.edu
Emi Brawleypebrawley@ucdavis.edu
Jennifer Brownbrown@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2131
Nicholas Cazetnccazet@ucdavis.edu
Wai Ho Chakavnchen@ucdavis.edu
Yu Hin Chanyuhchan@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2232
Xiaotie Chenxtchen@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3125
Ji Chenljichen@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3131
Haolin Chenhlnchen@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3125
Alvin Chenavnchen@ucdavis.edu
Yifeng Chenyifch@ucdavis.edu
Kyle Chickeringkrchickering@ucdavis.eduMAT 21Bby appointment
Raymond Chourochou@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3204
Matthew Corbellimdcorbelli@ucdavis.edu
Carl Corcoranctcorcoran@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3137
William Cuellowscuello@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3127
Esha Dattaedatta@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3125
Shaofeng Dengsfdeng@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2202
Gregory DePaulgdepaul@ucdavis.edu
Subhadip Deysdey@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2139
Gal Dimandgdimand@ucdavis.edu
Stella Dongscdong@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3206
Yukun Duyukdu@ucdavis.edu
Casey Duckwallcsduckwall@math.ucdavis.edu
Sabrina Enriquezesabrina@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3219
Raymarkdon Esguerrarresguerra@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2232
Xue Fengxffeng@ucdavis.edu
Samuel Fleischersfleisch@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2141
Mikhail Gaerlanmgaerlan@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3229
Nathaniel Gallupnpgallup@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3137
Benjamin Godkinbmgodkin@ucdavis.edu
Avishai Halevahalev@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2232
David Haleydrhaley@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2127
Brian Harviebharvie@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3129
Ye Heleohe@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2232
John D Housejdhou@ucdavis.edu
Xiaohan Huxhhu@ucdavis.edu
James Hughesjmhughes@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3217
Shouwei Huihuisw@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2117
Alexander Hunnathunn@ucdavis.edu
Thomas Jacksonandjackson@ucdavis.edu
Cooper Jacobcooperjacob@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2137
Edgar Jaramillo Rodriguezedgarjr@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2232
Katelyn Jarviskjarvis@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2125
Fushuai Jiangfsjiang@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3217
Carter Johnsoncaljohnson@ucdavis.eduMSB 2141
Kyle Johnsonkyljohnson@ucdavis.eduMSB 3229
Arthur Kalbajkalb@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3129
Jeonghoon Kimjhkim90@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3204
Ojesh Koulojeshk@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2202
Girish Kumargkum@ucdavis.edu
Appilineni Kushalakushal@ucdavis.edu
Brittany Leathersbleathers@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2125
Yonggyu Leeyk203@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3129
Brett Lerouxleroux@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2131
Haotian Lihaotianl@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3139
Jiaxiang Lijasonljx@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2229
Chao-Ping Lincplin@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2123
Matthew Litmanmclitman@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3202
Ning Liuningliu@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2137
Xiaochen Liuxchliu@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2123
Yanwen Luolyw@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2123
Abhishek Mallelaabhishekm@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3229
Emily Meyeremeyer@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3127MAT 108R 1-3p
Alexander Meyeradmeyer@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3137
Kayden Mimmackmimmackk@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3217
Alvin Moonasmoon@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2141
Eli Mooreelimoore@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3217
Ryan Christopher Moreno-Vasquezrcmorenovasquez@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3219
Lang Moulmou@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3229
John Murrayjdmurray@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2204
Neetal Neelneel@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2229
Louis Nglcng@ucdavis.edu
Anthony Nguyenanthonynguyen@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3139
Vinh Van Nguyenvanvinh27@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3219
Yuan Niyuani@ucdavis.edu
Jeffrey Nicholsjsnichols@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2232
Wenjun Niuwjniu@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2232
Hans Oberschelphoberschelp@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3204
Rui Okadarokada@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2127
Jianping Panjppan@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2129
Joseph Pappejpappe@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3125
Joshua Parkerjdparker@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2131
Joshua Petrackjgpetrack@ucdavis.edu
Wencin Pohwpoh@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3129
Victor Pyvpy@ucdavis.edu
Michael Ragonemjragone@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2232
Raaghav Ramanirramani@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2232
Jake Reschkejreschke@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3139
Keith Rhodewaltkrhodewalt@ucdavis.edu
Nicholas Robertsnicholas_r@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2125
Dong Min Rohdroh@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3125
Adam Rosearose@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3137
Shanon Rubinsrubin@math.ucdavis.eduMAT 17AThursdays, 10-10:50am
Robert Sandersrjs@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2137
Hamilton Santhakumarhsanthak@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2202
Robert Schererrscherer@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3123
Benjamin Schiffmanbschiffman@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3127
Tonie Scroggintmscroggin@ucdavis.edu
Alto Sendaaesenda@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2127
Eric Seversonseverson@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3229
Yiqun Shaoyqshao@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3131
Dmitry Shemetovdshemetov@ucdavis.eduMSB 3123
Junda Shengsheng@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2204
Stephen Shengsxsheng@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3206
Norman Sheunormansheu@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2137
Jingyang Shujyshu@ucdavis.eduMSB 2123
Chang Shuchangshu@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2117
Keith Sollersksollers@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3206
Joshua Sumpterjsumpter@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2127
Haotian Sunhatsun@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3125
Warut Thawinrakwthawinrak@ucdavis.edu
Austin Tranaustran@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2204
Joshua Turnerjpturner@ucdavis.edu
Kaela Vogelksvogel@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2125
Qianhui Wanqhswan@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2232
Jiawei Wangwangjw@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2123
Zhongruo Wangwangleft@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2202
Houbo Wanghbowang@ucdavis.edu
Chengyang Wangcyywang@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2229
David Weberdsweber@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2125
William Wesleywjwesley@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2232
Shawn Witteslwitte@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3123
Ka Wai Wongwong0925@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3139
William Wrightwillwright@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3123
Chutong Wuctwu@ucdavis.edu
Haihan Wuhihwu@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2127
Hongtao Xuehongtaox@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2117
Qi Yuqiiyu@ucdavis.edu
Zheqing Zhangzheqing@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3229
Zhenyang Zhangzhenyangz@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3125
Yue Zhaoyuezhao@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 2129
Bohan Zhoubhzhouzhou@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3131
Yunshen Zhouyszhou@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3131

Teaching Assistants from Outside the Department

Name E-mail Office Phone ClassOffice Hours
Keith Fragakjfraga@ucdavis.edu
Akshay Kamathakamath@ucdavis.edu
Aslihan Kolaskol@ucdavis.edu
Pouria Kourehpazkourehpaz@ucdavis.edu
Arturo Palominoaapalomino@ucdavis.eduGhausi 1011

Visitors

Name E-mail Office Phone ClassOffice Hours
Christos Athanasiadiscaath@math.ucdavis.eduMSB 3149